@firepower Witness Back Online

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

I'm happy to report that after a downtime of nearly 3 days my witness "firepower" is back online. I had a few issues while doing a replay and it seemed like forever to complete it and get my node up and running.


Source

I'm changing servers and upgrading my back up node. I'm also carrying out maintenance on the seed node. Both should be back up and running fairly quickly.

Hopefully replay on both these updates won't take long, but I given my experience with the primary I am prepared to be patient with the remaining tasks.

My primary node is running without a hiccup since it's back online and I expect it to remain stable. I have a failover script installed incase it misses any blocks. However, I don't expect it to be triggered.

Once this weekend is behind us I hope to have all 3 nodes functioning perfectly and will make an update once I am certain they are all running stable.

You can support my witness by reading about my campaign here and then head over to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote for "firepower". I'm currently in the 53rd position on the witness rank.

Screen Shot 2018-07-07 at 4.31.12 PM.png

Voting for witnesses doesn't cost you anything. It won't your drain your VP either. It takes less than a minute to vote for witnesses who are helping build up the community. So please consider supporting my witness project if you've reached the end of this post.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. PSA—This Is What RBI's Ban Does To Your Cryptocurrency If You Are From India!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Witness is growing with good speed, All the best!!

hello @firepower I have just upvoted you.
can plz tell me what is it all about, how will you make profit from this.

Oooooohh! Almost into the top 50! Awesome!!

@firepower nice project.
How we support you?

Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and upvote my witness "firepower" on this page.
Screen Shot 2018-07-07 at 4.31.12 PM.png

@firepower what i have to do with this?

You can read about his campign here: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@firepower/why-you-should-firepower-as-witness-witness-campaign-post-from-india

By voting to @firepower for witness, you can support and encourage him to do more community work.

Witnesses are the ones who control the working of the entire steem blockchain. We steemians have to vote and choose them. Generally, top 20 witnesses have the high power. If you think @firepower has the power to do good to the steemit, you can vote for him. It is much like an US presidential election!

If you think you can be a witness, come up with your reasons and get into the campaign. If community finds a capable candidate in you, even you can become a witness. But the work of witness is not that simple. Anyway, witness voting is very crucial and everyone must do it.

will this is good and well done with your return

We will be always with you anyway a good thought make a clear plan and better implementation of work with successive energy to self after that vital role of popularity it make sense through positive energy so we will always with u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77