Sort:  

Glad to be voting you as witness. Will check @coingecko and see how I can contribute.

On the long-term, again I'd recommend getting Steem implemented on the Tau network in the future to solve this problem. I will be writing more about this in due time when Tau has a functional MVP to show.

for some reason I fee this will be great for steem as an asset and a blockchain. Thanks for being a true leader

Thanks @mistakili.

Yes I feel the same way too about the combo, especially after looking into its technicalities and potential. I hope it works out, or I'm the crazy one here! ;)

I’ve voted you a witness but this guy you mentioned here ( @bitrocker2020) is absolutely new to me, so it feels good to me to also vote him a witness too considering the testimony you gave about him, this is one of the ways we can support each other in building a stronger steem/it ecosystem.

Thanks @kevinwong for all the effort from you. Lastly before I forget, those food varieties are so yummy 😋 you guys really enjoyed.

This is @maxdevalue

Thanks a lot @maxdevalue, plenty of social witnesses who do plenty outside, but don't get much recognition!

Malaysia boleh! Rock on @coingecko! Thanks for the continues support and curation instead of vote selling. Grateful for people like ya!

Haha thanks but now i've increased my self-voting in the alt-account. Had to. I mean i can sell for the same effect, but I'd just do it myself until something gets done about it.

Haha yeah was about to comment on that as well. Well it's just the way the ecosystem is. Oh well rooting for your alt-account to get fat as well.

I'm sure you'll support the community back again as it gets fatter :D

Interesting article @kevinwong. I never really got into this whole witnesses votes but I will inform myself and try to understand whats behind it! Keep up your great work! People like you have a huge Impact in growing this community into something awesome. Cheers!

Thanks @worldcapture, witnesses are paid by the Steem blockchain to maintain its infrastructure. We basically run some software on some servers to do so. That's the priority. With more competition, the community may be able to demand more out of the witnesses, like marketing, development, etc. Anyone can try becoming a witness by the way!

Thanks for the explanation @kevinwong ! I always thought its something like Block Producers for EOS , lol! ) I'm not good at all the technical stuff to be honest but I'm always willing to learn. I'll def have a deeper look into it later today. Cheers!

yes they're about the same!

Honest and open, that's nice. I'll check out your post about Tau before I get too excited, but I'm glad you're aware that you sound like a broken record ;)

Lol I've been mindblown for the past 10 months or so, it's kinda tiring actually haha. It's hard to describe the feeling. Maybe it's like disbelieving that man-made objects can fly until you see it in action. Harder to see the fundamental breakthrough in something like a blockchain concept I guess, but it's just as real to me!

Glad to see more witnesses publishing updates.

Super honest witness report! Please continue to stay witness and participate in the discussions amongst witnesses. Hope soon you'll belong to the top, so you also will be included in the discussions with STINC. I think you undersell yourself wrt community building; You did, and still are supporting communities starting with Curie and a a while ago was the driver to start the music curation team @illuminati-inc. Added to that, you spread your vote power to many people and as far as I know never powered down large amounts, ie you stick with Steem, no matter what.

I'm in the private channel, although not the witness one. I don't communicate much there anyway, pretty much just lurking and reading what people have to say etc :) I prefer to just say what I want through my posts or simply on the chain. Thanks to have been leading @illuminati-inc!

I like how sincere and straightforward you are even though some topics are kind of controversial like the deploying steem on tau. I hope you will find the time to support people here on steem during the period you will be highly invested into developing your ideas for the blockchain. In the meantime you have my full support ( for the little it's worth :P )

It's just easy for me to say things lol. Certainly putting nowhere near the work of what most witnesses are doing developing stuff all the time.

We needed witnesses like you @kevinwong because you are doing an active role in developing steem into a more robust blockchain, just keep it up.

No i'm not active in steem's development at all, much more witnesses out there involved in the day to day progress of it!

There are lots of ways to support steem anyway so it is cool still @kevinwong

Your contribute on the steemit ecosystem is in front of each of us, it's amazing that we have to vote for you as witness as well!
Keep it going @kevinwong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85