leo-87 witness thread 2017.11.28

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

I’m Leandro and I’ve been in the IT and Development environment for a lot of time.

My experience with Linux it’s not like a pro, but i can handle it, when i had fifteen years old i learn some about Linux and make some kernel build for update it I remember i’ve been playing with Slackware, Debian, SUSE, that times i don't have internet like today, i'm talking about of year 2001 in those days in Argentina we use dialup that were expensive and slow! :(.

Well back to this days i was working in microsoft .net almost for 12 years, i start with bitcoin in july of 2013, mainly with Litecoin buying some GPUs to mine it, mainly to learn about mining and because I like assembly computer desktop with powerful components.

My compromise with steem and all of us is make the network more secure adding a witness, and then a seed node, i know we need more seed nodes, i want to participate in the @bitshares as a witness after my grow here in steem.


This are the tech specs for my witness:

  • 32GB DDR3 ECC RAM
  • 2x240GB SSD
  • Xeon E3 (4c/8t)
  • 20TB Bandwidth

Hosted by privex! thanks to @someguy123!

I read a tons of witness post to make this witness and get it up and running, i will mention all here:


I will leave the guidelines for voting created by @drakos, https://steemit.com/witness-category/@drakos/tips-and-guidelines-voting-for-witnesses

Thanks @drakos!

Here is my linkedin if anyone want to contact me, also I'm in steemit.chat

Many thanks to all who post and share the knowleadge to the public, i hope that my contributions helps others too.

Vote @leo-87 for Witness!

Vote

OR if you like command lines:

with cli_wallet : vote_for_witness "YOURACCOUNT" "leo-87" true true
with steem-python: steempy approvewitness leo-87 --account YOURACCOUNT 

Sort:  

Hey @leo-87,

Nice! ... I see you are a techie to. I have yet to get this witness part going ...

Anyways, welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential. As a newby you must have some questions. I know I did. I created a few articles as I went through my learning curve. For a fast start you can check them out at:

Hope this helps. This is it from me for now.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

thanks! i will do my best!

Congratulations @leo-87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @leo-87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @leo-87, thanks for the tech chat on the #witness channel! Voted for you... :)

Congratulations @leo-87, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3389 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $448.91. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78