Witness Update Feb 2019

Last month I experienced some difficulties with my Steem witness. You can read about why I became a witness at Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

My friend and partner @mikemeister helped me get everything up and running but he decided to stop being part of Steemit after the restructuring of Steemit Inc. earlier this year.

It took me some time to get everything back up and running again while also traveling in Vietnam. Thankfully, with the help of @meno, @eonwarped, and @helpie my witness is back online. I want to thank you guys for the help and apologize to everyone for the delay. I'm also looking to create some redundancy for my witness server to avoid any interruptions in the future.

We did sadly, but understandably, lose a few witness votes during the transition but everything is back online and running smoothly again. If you support community-based projects like Open Mic please consider giving us your witness vote.

We're almost on the main witness page on the Steemit site. With just a few more votes we should reach that first goal of showing up on the main witness page.

My focus for Steem is building strong community projects that keep people engaged and returning to the platform and as a witness will continue to do so.

The first order of business is to get the Open Mic DApp up and running and @prc from @dsound has been working on it. You can read more about that at Creating A New Dapp For Steemit Open Mic - Talks With @prc The Creator Of DSound

The Dapp is almost ready for its beta release. With the help of @sndbox and @fingersik we sponsored a community art project to create a logo for the Dapp called DopenMic and the winner was @eduardo.waldo. You can read more about that on Winner Of The DopenMic Logo Contest

We've been really busy creating a new community app to bring all Steem communities together in one place. One thing I'm always hearing from new users is they get lost in the long feed of posts and can't seem to easily find communities based on topics they are interested in. We want to solve that once and for all and are nearing completion of a community site for all active Steem communities organized by topics of interest.

It's looking really good and simple to use and I think you guys are going to love it. I don't want to say too much about it until we're closer to launch but I'm sure you'll be as excited about it as we are.

I'm looking forward to bringing you more engaging community projects and extend a special thank you to the people who have voted for me as a witness. Thanks again for your vote. It really means a lot to me.

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

You'll always have my vote.. 100 percent forever. ♥♥♥

You will give you one of my 30 witness votes!
Glad that you have sorted everything out and it is running again smoothly!

Maybe it is an idea, to put a link to the witnesses page under the post, so that people can easily vote for you!

Cheers,
Peter

Hi @luzcypher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.673 which ranks you at #131 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13