Witness Category #1. The "SteemGigs Witness" Aims At World Adjustment. There Is Nothing Like "Developing Nations".

Today, I will talk about my witness. I hardly do! But perhaps, I so should now. It is called:

steemgigs


I hardly promote my witness actively, apart from underneath my posts. Normally, i believe in the harder more organic route. I feel it is more testimonial. I believe very much in love too. I need lorry-loads of it, thus, i do want steemians who support my witness to have come to truly love me and the legacies i represent.

I believe in each one too, thus, for witness-votes, i wouldn't seek a whale's witness-vote more than i would, a minnow's witness-vote because each one is whale to me. 

I am grateful to more than a thousand steemians who have support the "steemgigs witness".

Overall, I rarely ask help. Not that i don't need help but in my making, i prefer to push things on my own first and most times organically. 

When it is time to ask help though, i may try to but in most cases, if i get to ask help, i mostly only would, when i already have "something to offer". 

Even as a minnow, I hardly felt, my "making" should become the responsibility of others. Thus, i didn't really see it as my indisputable right to ask for help. 

I did want help to be voluntarily, mostly stemming from brotherhood, love and perhaps, admiration. 

For example, if i promoted steem etc, i see this as "my role"; as "steem to the moon" is for me as well, thus, since minnow days, if i promoted "steem", i didn't feel like i was doing more than anyone else, so much so that "steemians" should have to render me help etc

At the time, i did most of promotion behind-the-scenes and would mostly only post about it, to educate. 

My "steemgigs witness" thus, had similar path. From a brother, i would heartily seek support. Otherwise, i rarely actively seek support but that's me and doesn't have to be you.

According to me, everything i do on steem/steemit was my "fun responsibility" and something i would do regardless of the state of steemit or steem price as i had established "steem" from the very onset as one of the ways forward and even as minnow, i had sheer conviction about this. 

My conviction about steemit, stood the test of time and even hassle and grew overtime, so can be said to be solid, unshaken and proven.

In truth, i prefer to create a testimonial indispensable movement; one that each one is a part of, thus, one that is truly loved. This has been my route even with the "steemgigs witness" and indeed has been very much harder but it has come with beautiful testimonies

In many cases, i don't ask help because, I do want to render help. I do like to receive help though and many steemians have actively helped me. This type of help is specialer to me because it is persistent and heartfelt.

More recently, my witness have been promoted by many. They simply have loved me, followed my dealings and shown love in return by heartily promoting my witness. It is special. 

Thus, perhaps, i should talk about my witness too. Well, it is not my witness. It is called "steemgigs". 

"My witness" would have been "@surpassinggoogle" and perhaps, it would have done better in the ranks as @surpassinggoogle is my personal account and the more popular account, but it was about "us" from the very beginning and it will keep on that way because in truth, the "steemgigs witness" is not just a steemit witness. This particular witness is headed in the route of world-adjustment. 

Steemgigs; "everyone has something to offer".

The above words aren't a joke! 

This is all, i want it to represent. Thus, i wanted the "steemgigs witness" to stand up there as a symbol, incessantly inspiring and reminding "everyone" regardless of what the world thinks, that there is a shot for everyone.

No bum, no average, no smart

Indeed, for these nations referred to by the world as "developing", many of what they need to "shine" is more related to incessant inspiration, excitement, reminders etc moreso than financial rewards.

When my mum died, the "steemgigs witness" had even more meaning. The true state of the world was on display even more, for she was half-human in her fight for her life and i was too. She so wanted to live but again, even the world has deemed some humans "developing" and who gives much hoot about "developing". Well, i so so so do!

According to me, there is nothing like "developing" because even the world renown "developed" is not developed. We are simply mere dust!

Steemit being as well my "CCTV into the true state of the world", to me, adds weight to the above quote.

Thus, while world speaks of "the developing nations" we are saying "there is nothing like that", in a world where "everyone has something to offer".

The "steemgigs witness" is up there to represent that. It is up and running to incessantly remind us these things.

Minnow or whale witness vote didn't matter; "you" mattered

So as you vote for the "steemgigs" witness whether you are whale, minnow or dolphin, please remember that the "steemgigs witness" is a curriculum aimed at "world adjustment", creating a world where "everyone as something to offer"; where "everyone" starts with "you".

"steemgigs witness" also pays for a full public RPC node on "wss://steemd.steemgigs.org"

This doesn't pay steem rewards. This has been my contribution to the steem ecosystem but represents way more than that. 

As a large server 256 GB RAM (in datacenters) etc, it creates another outlet for the steem ecosystem to balance load as developers can tap into it, while creating their steem-based apps etc. 

Underlyingly though, it exists to pull out developers hailing from these "developing nations" incessantly inspiring them with the words "everyone has something to offer".

"Developers" hailing from these nations exist on steemit and they are many but these many stay in relegation, not confident in their ability to shine in the same vain as the world and the RPC node stands up there to incessantly inspire them. 

I have stuck with them (these talented developers), even in the creation of the "steemgigs interfaces" inspite of many delays. There are consequences that i have had to deal with too and many of them but i am one to bear consequences even on behalf of others, for when there will be breakthrough, it will be testimonial.

You will recall that there is a "steemgigs interface" in the making, tied to the "steemgigs witness" and before the alpha version is fully ready and put on utopian to be completed by "everyone", i want to have stuck to these developers and say at the end, "that there is nothing like "the developing nations" as the "steemgigs interface" was created by developers hailing from these nations.


It may be essential to note that I didn't just jump into being witness. I was here on steemit already for up to a year, better or worse. It know alot of its history. I am unshaken, fully-paced, solid, full of character. 

Steemit did pass through me and me through steemit!

I know what steemit is, in ways that you may not see. This is not to brag, this is to say the truth. I know steemit in these special ways because of the existence of a large vision that i have had even more than a decade before steemit; plus, my story; "the dreams of nations" that i carry; a special understanding of life, humans and "the donkey life" and a special understanding of the "developing nations" and their understanding of life and expectations from it. 

I have invested in steem, both money, time and unshaken me. I have deep and intense love for you, each one everyone.

As a minnow, I started out "whale inside-out" and each one was whale to me. As a minnow, i already had giant responsibilities here on steemit as my vision was defined and deeply-rootedly solid, so i sat mostly in the backgrounds tending to each one and as many as i could. My simple posts didn't earn financial rewards but did well in drawing people in and gradually, i would start to read "proposal for projects" and even whitepapers as many steemians would seek my advice, suggestion, etc before starting up projects. 

I am mere dust. They simply gave me privilege.

My very first channel on steemit.chat was "steemitisbeautiful" and "steemitisbeautiful" also ensued as a loved and used tag on steemit, even though, it didn't have curation or voting power support. 

Then, my first discord server grew organically into up to a thousand members as steemians would visit this discord, after having loved the "me" in my simple-looking posts and i would hang on there and tend to as many as i could. 

I did a ton of curation too and knew the voice and state of the community, then i would go back into the backgrounds to silently fix things. I love "humans", so during my curation, i would seek out several steemians, take them to the DMs and empower them with hours of special chat. I would heartily open their eyes to their beauty and the beauty of steemit and they would go out afresh, seeing things on steemit anew, with ever-fortified conviction in the beauty of "steemit" even though steem was cents at the time.

Moreso, i would passionately speak to others about these steemians and refer them for greater things

Tending to these communities was a huge responsibility because, these types of communities do have "special needs" but i knew of these needs and i would keep on neutral and human, to where "nations are locations" and this helped matters as more people kept visiting with me.

Hardly, did anyone know my nation. Hahaha, they only guessed and kept guessing but i hardly mention it because instead i would say "nations are locations".

I know of responsibility and consequences. I don't shy away from them. I know of disappointment and sadness, I channel them aright. I know humans. I know life. I know the developing nations like crazy. I know how to deeply-rooted grow steemit in these nations and these are the tiny things i have done over the course of an entire curriculum. 

Sometimes, even till date, my role in steemit meet-ups may simply be one of "being present", to steer the communities aright or bring back togetherness and settle potential rifts. 

I know of decision-making. I have been doing this since i was boy. I was always the turn-to neutral party because nation, status, education etc meant less to me and thus, my decision-making has kept evolving. 

My every conversation since "steemit" in the DMs (since minnow days) required on-the-spot decision-making. 

In truth, most of the steemian visitors to my chats had the most technical questions. They seek especially rare knowledge and to dispense this knowledge, requires that i get to understand the elements of their hearts, establishing their substance before revealing just sufficient information etc and this takes a "an entire reel of on-the-spot decision-making.

I do treat steemit as real life, thus, i know very much of virtues like respect, self-control, dignity etc and this helps my decision-making here.


One untalented contest, a paradigm of the "steemgigs" witness, had more than 1000 full-blown post entries requiring "each enterer" to go out of their way, attempt out-of-the-boxness and shine in new ways. 

For communities hailing from these developing nations, this successful endeavor in itself is testimonial. These more than 1000 steemians, weren't promised "huge rewards" but they went out-of-their-way still.

@umais, a very young steemian, over the course of the untalented curriculum, went from his first diminished-rep account, to the renewed "@umais"; a "now developer", who is learning his fourth programming language "python" and who has already started building projects. He is also a moderator on utopian.
#steemgigs have had people offer their service even here on steemit in exchange of steem. The community comprising of more than 3000 steemians have formed home for many who have wanted to apply their expertise to testimonial use in helping "steemians" build their dreams.

In this particular post, i wanted to speak of the human behind the "steemgigs" witness. It is not one human; "it has been me and you all along!"

"steemgigs witness" has aimed to add more paradigms to steem/steemit, by mining the "human" as well. While "steem" focuses more on mining the mind and brain, with virtues like "reputation", we add more paradigms to the virtue.

This way we can promote steem also a phenomenon and revolution more profound and have people join steemit also for the sole fact that we are here and we are humans and we a celebrities and "everyone has something to offer".

Your Boy Terry

@surpassinggoogle

My first art of my face gifted to me with love by @morbyjohn

 

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

I do need strength

Dedicating My Entire Steem/Steemit Journey To My Mum

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful. I run a full public RPC 256 GB node as well to balance the steem ecosystem on "wss://steemd.steemgigs.org"

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!


If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. 

Let's Go!!!

Offer a service under hashtag "steemgigs". Attempt out-of-the-boxness on hashtag (untalented).

Join the Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

"Everyone has something to offer!" Why not?

Sort:  

"In many cases, i don't ask help because, I do want to render help. I do like to receive help though and many steemians have actively helped me. This type of help is specialer to me because it is persistent and heartfelt."
-SurpassingGoogle-

Sir it's my first time to hear a word "specialer" thank you for this new vocabulary I've learned today. I am trying my best to read dictionary so that one day, we can talk more a lot 'coz everytime we talk I am skeptical to answer if my responses are right. hehe. I'm sorry for my carabao English and shallow understanding. It was you who said about this term" "carabao English" that I cannot forget 'till now. You are always serious in your posts but I didn't realize you're funny too. Speaking of help, we're here for you in ups and downs. You're not bragging about Steemit at all. Because of that real testimony, thousand of Filipinos register everyday and no doubt, you're one of the reason why Steemit will even the popularity of Facebook soon. For sure, @ned will level the fame of Marck Zuckerburg too and you will be famous more than celebrities. I know you don't wanna be said as famous than Tv celebs but you can use this fame to influence many people to be a good Samaritan. You're our greatest gift that God has used. Thank you.

I wish you more and more success and your father will be okay. We support your projects all the way even on your darkest days and emptiness because we owed you a lot. We may not met yet but seems like we met yesterday because what I feel for you is more than a stranger. you're a family to me, to us #steemitachievers. One day we will meet in God's timing. Then that day I wish I could speak English like your level so we can talk a lot. Thank you for being an angel to us. My neighbors, friends, and family know who is @surpassinggoogle. What they know wbout you is the Steemit hero. I wish this name will soon be exposed in Television to influence more and more people to come Steemit so no hunger and thirst soon in the Philippines. You're an awesomemest version of human! "awesomest" word is from you I learned. Thank you more than words Sir. My family loves you very much and my team #steemitachievers.

Thank you alot. I love you all too. My English is carabao too. Specialer is carabao, so relegate reservations in my space.

there is a white carabao in Bukidnon sir Terry. if ever you pass by Mindanao, i'll be willing to tour you to all amazing place the Mindanao can offer. hehe :)

Thank you soo much Terry for supporting minnows, myself included, giving us encouragement and words of wisdom. Cebu community got your back! ;) you are a man with a "purpose" :)

heaeing your words made me inspire for everything here in steemit sir. from the day I've started here and following your projects have it as my priority. Specially your project about @steemgigs helped many person become sufficient in their journey her on steemit. We love you sir and we will support you as long as we can. Hearing your words about your mother let me feels the worth of having a mother who is their always to support us. Condolence though its hard to accept the lost of the very special person of yours. I know you are strong enough to face everything just keep on spreading your kindness.

Sir i am so happy and i feel you are kind man it's my first time to hear a word "specialer" thank you for this new vocabulary I've learned today. I am trying my best to read dictionary so that one day, we can talk more a lot 'coz everytime we talk I am skeptical to answer if my responses are right, you got resteem my post few days ago we are now going to conduct a research on the child coporal punishment if you feel and you want to to help you can resteem our post sir thank you so much the link is here
https://steemit.com/busy/@dandanial/conducting-a-research-on-corporal-punishment-i-need-your-all-help-to-sort-out-evil-just-upvote-if-you-love-it

You are brilliant Sir Terry. A celebrity, a hero, and an angel to all of us Steemians. You deserve to become either a witness or a proxy. Your kindness and unconditional love for us is incomparable. You are a selfless person. I am so grateful that I found #Steemit and I have learned to love it everyday. Honestly for me, as a single mother with a Special Needs son, I have found my niche in this platform and for your support to us minnows with a heart of a Whale as you say it. You inspire us so much. God will bless you more.

Again, thank you so much Sir Terry.

You are brilliant Sir @surpassinggoogle , a hero, and an angel to all of us Steemians. You deserve to become either a witness or a proxy. Your kindness and unconditional love for us is incomparable. You are a selfless person. I am so grateful that I found #Steemit and I have learned to love it being a student i need fund to continue my studies thank you so much sire you kind full act thats help us to work here by the way i am new one at steemit sir

You are brilliant Sir @surpassinggoogle , a hero, and an angel to all of us Steemians. You deserve to become either a witness or a proxy. Your kindness and unconditional love for us is incomparable. You are a selfless person. I am so grateful that I found #Steemit and I have learned to love it being a student i need fund to continue my studies thank you so much sire you kind full act thats help us to work here by the way i am new one at steemit sir i am feeling happy to found

You guys who power high power ,,,, but you're soft to all steemit friends. You are a whale that takes care of small fish like me .... @surpassinggoogle @lebron2016
hopefully someone like you is given a long life and a healthy body aminn !!!!

Hi Dear Terry

Here is your promo video on DTube.pngwith voice, images and background music.

VideoAd.jpg

https://steemit.com/witness/@emmajoy/sipdjvbk

Hope you like it, feel free to suggest any changes.

I see no reason why we all should not support @steemgigs witness, the blessing you are to steemians is what a lot of witnesses lack, you character alone is a wonderful idea behind Humanity.

"My witness" would have been "@surpassinggoogle" and perhaps, it would have done better in the ranks as @surpassinggoogle is my personal account and the more popular account, but it was about "us" from the very beginning and it will keep on that way because in truth, the "steemgigs witness" is not just a steemit witness. This particular witness is headed in the route of world-adjustment.

A lot of people have not idea you are the gem behind this, you would have been the number 1 witness, because we are all ready to support, but as the reason behind this remains "US" we will definitely find a way to lift @steemgigs where it's supposed to be.

A @teardrop from me to you.

Hahahahah what a funny word to say " carabao " , can I join the group as a carabao english because I know for sure to myself that I'm also one of this carabao English people.., hahahaahah love it..,

Lol. What an amazing comment. Your English isn't bad at all. It's brilliant. And yes, @surpassinggoogle is a celebrity already. You don't have to be all over T.V to be one.

@surpassinggoogle you really deserve for this. I already give you my vote of witness. Your efforts and Support as well as guidance to new comers is appreciated.

sounds you working really hard for your team and family, this kind of support make steemit an awesome place I respect your honest efforts to steemit @lebron2016 wish you get more success! My gratitude to @surpassinggoogle who supporting people without any condition and with a big heart! God bless you guys!

It only manifest that @surrpassinggoogle Terry is just like everyone of us, he really belongs to us. That's the reason why, he is being loved by everybody.

Since the very beginning, I knew you are a kindhearted person, even before learning you are a brother. I am a witness of your passion and how you helped tons of people, and I am one of those beneficiaries. That's why I never had second thoughts of voting you as a witness. However, I learned that you can be a proxy, that's why I voted you as a proxy.

I don't mind but I always promote you either as a witness or a proxy on each of my posts. I wrote a post to support you as a witness and all your project because you deserved it. What is Steemit for many of us minnows if not for your unconditional love and help for many members? We would be stuck at a very low reputation and might still be struggling.

Again, I will thank you for everything. May Jehovah bless you

@surpassinggoogle indeed deserves to become either a witness or a proxy. He is the true inspirer of all inspirers not just because of his generosity but also because of his eye opening and encouraging posts that can really help everyone to become successful n this platform. The project @steemgigs and @teardrops are proofs of his legacy and love for all his fellow steemians. Thank you sir @surpassinggoogle for somehow making it easy to understand how steemit works and what it can offer to everyone. :) Hats off to you and continue to inspire everyone with your words. :) God bless! :)

@supassinggoogle from the beginning I know, you are a good person in steemit, it is quite worthy of you become boss steemgigs ,, when I see new post mr Terry @supassinggoogle, my heart pounding, my heart said if I'm lucky here

I agree with you @iyanpol12..
I witnessed it myself the kindness and unconditional love of our brother Terry.
He's a blessing to us, newbie.

Since I got reactivated here in steemit, I am following and supporting your mission and vison of your group. Because aside from you have a big heart, you inspire and encourage everyone. That is why you deserved to be in witness category. Jehovah bless us all.

Screenshot_2018-02-19-07-42-16.png

Wow! I never knew it's this simple to vote for witness.. I finally have voted for steemgigs

yaah agree @surpassinggoogle deserve more and more as he do for newbie and he soft heart man just saw his post and i really attract him! you might very helpful for this community without you this community is full! we are a supporter of you! thank you for making my life great and give happiness! inspire from you!

Hi @iyanpol12 are you a Jehovah's Witness? Me too...I'm sorry my comment is not related to the topic. I just got excited of the thought. Anyway, i came to this post because i am reading about vote for witness which I'm still confused. I'm a newbie here.

You comments very nicely. You are @surpassinggoogle is doing good effort for all steemians.

May Jehovah bless us all in Jesus' name amen
That prayer at the end is so so so need and is very precious to me. Thank you alot.

Very true sir. Jesus has his will in taking out dreams. We should treasure every moment we spent in this world for life is no equivalent at all.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for your generosity and your sincere love for fellow steeminians. I'll vote you as a proxy and I will vote steemgigs as witness.

I have always supported you sir and steemgigs since I was first informed about it. You as our witness has not let us down specially for the Filipino community which you have always helped. Keep on rocking @surpassinggoogle! We are here to keep on supporting.

the best my witness @surpassinggoogle thank you so much sir.

I really appreciate you, Terry, and I've voted for you as witness. I noticed also before this that you don't spend much time promoting yourself as you do other people; which is really good. Your words speak for themselves.

a minnow's witness-vote because each one is whale to me.

This almost brought me to tears. The way you write is so powerful, and so filled with emotions even without you being sentimental or anything.

It's always inspiring reading stories of whales being minnows once themselves, it gives me hope, obviously. This post truly touched me, and i kept reading it over and over. It's amazing the way your mind works. I'm truly, truly inspired by you.

Nations are just locations.

just keep being you, bro.

Very giant comment bro. You spot all the spottables. Thank you for allow yourself to be touched on account of me.

It's nothing, bro. Honestly if I'd allowed myself i might have written a whole 1000 words essay. But the truest feelings are better left unvoiced, I guess. Best of luck, bro.

According to me, there is nothing like "developing" because even the world renown "developed" is not developed. We are simply mere dust!

This quote speaks of the thoughts in my head each time i hear the "developed" the "undeveloped" and the "underdeveloped ". It holds no accurance to me. If everyone stands for each in the real sense, without measuring the weight of influence, i guess we'd see that the undeveloped as well as the underdeveloped always has more to offer but because the system reduces their voice to nothing. If steemgigs has come to give "equity" not necessarily equality , than here goes steemgigs to the moon.

And of course, if this had not happened

Steemit did pass through me and me through steemit!
No one would hear of "steemgigs" nor "surppassinggoogle". It's the first step to take. You metamorphosed into this because you passed through the process, allowd the process to sink into you and then pass through you. This is what all steemians need, whether from developing or developed state.

You have done alot and steemgigs, at least for its aim, deserves support from us.

Thanks for sharing this .

You spot all the spotables. Thank you for going out of your way to.
I value it. May Jehovah bless us all in Jesus' name amen

Hahaha.... one never regrets visiting your blog... you deserve more than a million views. Thanks for noticing my comment and thaNks for the upvote. God bless you more .

Terry, even without you asking for it, we will surely give you our vote and we will continue to support and promote the steemgigs witness. Not just because you need it, but because Steemit needs you. WE need your selfless love, your encouraging words which touches our soul and the positivity in life. You taught us about self-appreciation, that no matter how small we may be, you still see us as a whale and that really motivates us to keep moving forward and to keep on Steeming. To grab every opportunities and to always do our best.

Indeed, everyone has something to offer and Steemit always have something to offer for everyone. And with that, I'd be more than glad to continue promoting Steemgigs as a witness so that it may touch and inspire more lives. Stay awesome. You are loved. ❤

we are all one in his eyes irrespective of where you are from, your standard and societal status. He has always been our pillar for support and encouragement. More grease to your elbow sir Terry.

I was watching YouTube and saw your ad about Steemit , Are you spending your own money to advertise? If so thank you I appreciate it. The more people using this social media platform the more valuable the coin.

Really? My video? Do you have a url?

I was watching a how to video about Steemit on YouTube, I saw an ad for Steemit and clicked on it... that is how I found your post... Thanks!

we trust and believe you
Just Gave witness vote to steemgigs

I set you as my voting proxy:

I set you as proxy @surpassinggoogle. I'm new here too. I'm Filipino in the US and my mom and dad are working on us going back home.

Soon I will be home where I belong. Thank you for what you are doing. Can I also get some love from our boy Terry? I only have 51 followers and only my mom and dad look at my post and a couple other Filipino friends show me love. I promise to love you back.

Salamat poh.

Terry @surpassinggoogle this is my oldest son Thanks for showing him some love. You are doing what I want to do.
If you need our help @lovenfreedom and I will do all we can.
We believe in what you are doing and want to be a part of it.
May God Richly Bless you and keep you strong.
We will keep you in our family prayer from this day forward.
When we come home we will come see you.
Maraming Salamat Po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09