The Reports from the Witnesses 2018-01-14

in #witness-category6 years ago

The Reports from the Witnesses aims to provide the community with a summary of what all the witnesses have been up to. Every week, I collect all of the reports from the individual witnesses and assemble them into a single aggregated report. New witness announcements and witness retirement announcements are included in the report as well.

Witnesses can continue posting their posts to the witness-category and/or witness-update tags, and I will assemble everything I find there. If I miss any reports, just let me know and I will correct it. If you want to direct message me a report via chat, that is fine too.

Historic Reports from the Witnesses can be found here:
https://steemit.com/created/reportsfromthewitnesses

So without further ado, I bring you the fifty sixth edition of 'Reports from the Witnesses'!


Reports from the Witnesses 2018-01-14

@gtg - Witness Position #2

@timcliff - Witness Position #3

@blocktrades - Witness Position #5

@pharesim - Witness Position #8

@netuoso - Witness Position #19

@cervantes - Witness Position #27

@drakos - Witness Position #30

@teamsteem - Witness Position #32

@utopian-io - Witness Position #34

@yabapmatt - Witness Position #38

@themarkymark - Witness Position #39

@reggaemuffin - Witness Position #53

@ats-witness - Witness Position #58

@dragosroua - Witness Position #60

@steemgigs - Witness Position #64

@patrice - Witness Position #70

@prc - Witness Position #80

@jatinhota - Witness Position #87

@yehey - Witness Position #97

@anarcho-andrei - Witness Position #98

@ura-soul - Witness Position #101

@skenan - Witness Position #102

@gmuxx - Witness Position #106

@cloh76.witness - Witness Position #112

@guiltyparties - Witness Position #118

@pcste - Witness Position #121

@kennybll - Witness Position #147

@jamzed - Witness Position #150

@bsameep - Witness Position #154

New Witness Announcements:

@gridcoin.science - 1/8/2018

@block-buster - 1/8/2018

@odl - 1/9/2018

@imacryptorick - 1/11/2018

@adsactly-witness - 1/12/2018

@devcoin - 1/12/2018


Some Notes:

  • Many witnesses do not report every week, and prefer to only report when they have updates.
  • I recommend that you include communication as one of your criteria for evaluating witnesses, but keep in mind - it is not the only criteria. There are some witnesses that prefer to work "behind the scenes", and do not do much as far as reports.
  • For witnesses that are not currently posting any reports, I would encourage you to provide the community with at least some insight into what you are currently working on :)

Remember to vote for witnesses!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you aren't sure who to vote for, check out this Witness Voting Guide.

Sort:  

Wow all these reports! Don't have time to read them all, but a few caught my attention. Thanks for compiling them. @ironshield

Hey @timcliff! I just started searching for witnesses to find out who I wanted to vote for. I wanted to let you know I just put in my first vote, and I voted for you! Keep up the good work. :)

You're welcome!

Great witness category list. I added bookmark.

Thank you sir @timcliff this witnesses update.
Hhmm may I ask sir if @pfunk is out from the list or there is category for him being a witness.

He is still a witness. This report only includes the witnesses who did a witness report within the last week. You can see the list of top 100 witnesses here: https://steemd.com/witnesses

What is the period after which we can vote again as I voted for you but it is already there and removes my vote

You are either voting for a witness or you are not. If you remove your vote from a witness, there is nothing stopping you from adding it right back.

Hi @timcliff! You missed mine :(

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@develcuy/dropahead-stage-2-make-it-a-real-project

I'm using my personal account for witness updates from now on.

I only include posts that are from the witness’s account. If you reply here from the witness account letting me know you endorse @develcuy to post in your behalf, I will include them going forward.

I missed this apparently... Sorry about that! I endorse @develcuy to post on behalf of my witness. Thanks for your help @timcliff!

Will do, thanks.

Thank you, this is very useful information and writing. So this can help me and make it easier for me. It's nice to be friends with you.

"If I miss any reports, just let me know and I will correct it."

This is a great effort and also a productive way of keeping up the activities on here with the witness. Thank you for sharing and this quote shows how humble or down to earth you are.
Thank you and I really appreciate it.

Such a greatest job you did providing witness category to the steemit community. Thank you @timcliff.

First, I really appreciate all that you @timcliff and the rest of the witnesses do to make things run smoothly so that people like me can come into a working system and community. Would someone be willing to write about SP delegation to new accounts, specifically how quickly the delegation is removed? Would the community consider removing 1 delegated SP for each 2 SP that the user acquires rather than the current 1 for 1 which keeps you at 15 total SP until passing that mark?

Thanks for at least considering the idea! Have a great night!

It is Steemit's policy, so we can't really write about it. My understanding is that they allocate 15 SP for users to get started, and the only purpose is to give them enough bandwidth until they earn enough SP of their own. Once they don't need it anymore, they remove the delegation so they can use it for new accounts.

That's ok. It seemed like a good idea from a psychological perspective, but if it's policy, then what can be done? Thanks, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83