Witness servers back to normal & house shift still in progress.

in #witness-update5 years ago

My witnesses had gone down twice in the last 15 days. The root cause was a mistake I did on the secondary server combined with billing error on the primary. I was trying to help a friend with his witness server and ended up doing few silly mistakes on my secondary server. The primary is in a different geo location and not on the regular German data center. The provider is quite good but this time their billing system took the money but somehow it failed to update my balance. They just went ahead and dropped all network traffic to my primary.

permanent fixes

  • I won't be touching my secondary servers no matter what happens and tweaking! I swear.
  • Prepaid the primary server data center for 3 months in advance.

Home ...

We have been little more than a digital nomad family for the last 2 weeks & I have been staying in hotels for last one month. Staring with a conference in Bangalore, I have pretty much stayed in hotels except for 4 days. Now at a cousin's home waiting for the house construction to be over and at the mercy of the contractor.

Weather and health

I ended up getting a mild sunstroke. The climate is very warm with temperatures around 40+ Degree Celsius. The weather department has warning saying people should avoid being outdoors from 11 am to 3 PM. Unfortunately I had to be roaming around exactly during those periods. One day I had to take some extra fluids through a drip and start drinking extra water for days to keep things under control. Luckily the sun stroke was not severe. I am feeling fine now but yes, having a quite stressful time.

Timeline

I will not be posting much for another 1 - 2 weeks but will be looking out for only witness related aspects.

Sort:  

ok nice sounds good now.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

we certainly hope that this witness server can return to normal and good

Hope server will not down again. All the best!

Congratulations @bobinson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83