Meet Our Steem Witnesses - A weekly show For All Steemians #30 With @fbslo

in #witness-update5 years ago

IMG_20190126_110323_663.jpg

It's my pleasure to welcome you to another Meet Our Steem Witnesses - A weekly show For All Steemians.

It's a new week and I hope you all are enjoying the week already? Last week I posted my interview with @prc the witness behind @dsound, one of the steem witnesses and it not a new thing to us that we all have 30 votes to cast for any steemit witness of our choice and I will say this is the most important 30 votes you will ever cast on this platform.

Looking at things here, the on going dip as affected the atmosphere here on Steem platform but I hope that the RockDB and SMTs would bring good impact to the Steem project. To those that might have never heard of Meet Our Steem Witnesses before, here is a recap here

For some months now, I have been interviewing some witnesses and it has been an amazing and remarkable experience presenting my their chat here for steemians to read and see what they have been up to.


Here are the links to my previous interview


You can check and read my previous interview with
reggaemuffinexyleadsactly-witnessfelixxxlukestokesneoxianabh12345good-karma
liondani
aggroedyuriks2000jatinhota themarkymarkenginewittyb0y2karcangetimcliffroelandpsomeguy123pfunk
justyy
yabapmattjackmillerpjauhelpieguiltypartieskrnel
@prc
make sure you follow along with the next episode.

HOW FAR SO FAR, I will continue with the interviews I have at hand before I went to the long time break. I will focus on those once first before moving the the new one.

So today, I will be posting my interview with @fbslo.

So stay tuned, follow up and learn from our witnesses.IMG_20190210_205145_125.jpg

  • How did you first hear about steemit and what made you decide to join?

@fbslo I found Steemit when I was searching info about PlexCoin's ICO. It looks cool so I sign up and got account soon.

  • For steemians who don't know much about witnesses, can you give a layman explanation of what it is that witnesses do?

@fbslo Steem witness is person who runs a server that produce blocks and keep blockchain running. Witnesses have to contribute in order to get votes from the community.

  • Being a witness takes a lot of time and energy, how do you keep a balance between this and other commitments?

@fbslo I don't have high rank so I check my server only once a day to see if it's running normally. I'm not "full time" steemian (yet), so can't use all my time at Steem, but I try to spend at least 2 hours per day on Steem.

  • What is one thing that most people don't know about you?

@fbslo My real name ;) I think there are only few steemians who know my real name. Maybe i will make "full" introduction one day.

  • What makes you from different witnesses in the steemit community?

@fbslo I'm first Slovenian witness and I created Steem Snake.

  • What is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit?

@fbslo How to get first upvotes & followers. It's hard for minnows to get first followers, because most users don't look at "new".

  • As one of the witnesses what is your duty?

@fbslo My primary duty is to keep Steem Blockchain secured and stable. But this is duty of all witnesses. My personal duty is to help the community by curating & posting. I would also like to create new cool dApps.

  • What is the biggest challenge the steemit community must overcome before it goes widespread?

@fbslo I think it's problem with spam and low quality posts. Steem is full of spam posts, spam bots and new users who don't know how to use Steem so they spam. dApps like @dtube, @dsound, @dlive, etc. can solve part of this problem, because not every user is blogger.

  • I know that you are always busy with your computer trying to help the community, apart from that, what are the other things you enjoy doing?

@fbslo I like running and reading.

  • Where do you see the value of steem in the next 4-5 years along with the platform?

@fbslo I see value of STEEM at $20-$100.
(The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice.)

  • What can you say on the recent dip in the cryptocurrency world?

@fbslo If you have some extra money, buy STEEM while it's cheap.
(The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice.)

  • What do you think is the possible best way to bring people to invest in steem?

@fbslo New dApps & more Advertising. I love @timcliff's idea about Steem Blast.

  • What's the big plans you are working on to make steemit great?

@fbslo In short term it's Steem Snake game. I have plans for Steem Marketplace, Steem Ads Market... too.

  • Besides being invested in steem, what other crypto currencies do you fancy?

@fbslo I have BitCoins, DogeCoins, Oyster Pearl, KuCoin Shares and some AVINOC tokens from the airdrop.

  • Some people have called crypto currency the internet 2.0 while other think it is just a hiccup in evolution, what are your thoughts on the future of crypto?

@fbslo Blockchain & Crypto is revolution. We could solve many problems with Blockchain. Many crypto tokens are shitcoins, but there are some that will make world better.

  • What will be the implications of government having a say in cryptocurrency world?

@fbslo I think that government can't do much against crypto. They can't even stop Dark Net Markets, but they are centralized. Government will realize that they can solve many problems with crypto and the will adopt the technology.

  • If you could only vote for one witness (not yourself) who would it be and why?

@fbslo This is hard do say. There are many witnesses doing great job and helping the community. I would choose @neoxian, because he is best bank on the Steem blockchain, whale curator and cool steemian.

  • In five sentences or less, tell steemians why you deserve their vote.

@fbslo Check my work and if you think I add some value to Steem, vote for me!

@fbslo
I'm helping the community with SteemTools (https://fbslo.net/tools), SteemSnake (https://fbslo.net/steemsnake), TeamSlovenia discord server, curating.

  • If you could have a privilege to change something about steemit, what would it be?

@fbslo
I would make better search engine on Steemit UI.

Thank you all for reading. Like I said before, I feel so amazing to be back again and I promise you all more and interesting episode of this interview. So today i call it the end of this week episode of meet our steem witnesses. Until next time, I love you all.

PS Possibly you have any show, event or project you want me to feature on Meet our Steem Witnesses feel free to drop it in the comment section below. Thank you

PROMOTING AND INTERVIEWING STEEM WITNESS IS ALL I DO

As steemit users we need to do everything in our power to choose witnesses that will represent the community well. Before voting make sure you do some research on the people you are voting for and be informed. Head over to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and click on some of the witnesses names, get to know them a bit better and do your part to make sure this community thrives.

Now that you have read something about @fbslo

I strongly recommend you to choose and vote @fbslo

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=fbslo&approve=1

as a witness. For now if you want to select it then open it

please vote @fbslo to be your witness today!

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !

linedivider.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

IMG_20180810_003836_823.jpg

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


Sort:  

interesting series... thought i'd mention to you that the monthly Witness Chat is taking place in The Ramble this Wednesday at noon EST / 5pm UTC

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Yeah thanks. I will join you over there.

Just update for enyone reading this: When I was writing this (7th September 2018) @dlive was still respected dApp and there were no signs of scam that happened later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86