Witness "pjau" Update Week 1

in #witness-update6 years ago

Hello everyone!

So my first week as a witness is over, I'm really happy with how much support I have recieved so far. Friends, fellow witnesses and even people that I don't know! Thank you all!

I haven't had any issues with the server, everything seems to be running smoothly. I have yet to produce a block, but I haven't missed any. So that is good to know, maybe over the next week I will get one. I'm looking forward to it! My price feed is updating once every 2 hours and I haven't changed any of my witness settings.

Outside of being a witness, I have put in 50 hours with @steemcleaners this week, processed about 2,000 user reports and done a lot of Discord chat support. The job has been a lot easier with the new website that we have. The phishing attempts on Steemit are still around, but it seems a bit quieter this week compared to previous weeks. It certainly hasn't stopped, but I and the rest of @steemcleaners will keep fighting, with your help!

Anyway I think that is all for this weeks update! :)

Vote For Me

https://steemit.com/~witnesses : type my name in the box: pjau
Vote @pjau via Steemconnect

Every vote is a treat for Xander!

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

Here you go, Xander! Enjoy the treat. :)

Already gave him 2 today. Will have to save them up. 😂

Did you feed mouse to Cleo?

Yesterday I did. :)

I hope you’ll climb up fast, you deserve it!

Thanks man, still got a long way to go.. haha

You will have to save them up. Poor pup is going to get fat off all the treats! Well, I guess we have progress. I mean, the server is up, running, maintaining the price feed. So, that's good. Do you get notified you're about to get a block? How does that work? Like a bat-cell phone rings? "This is Commissioner Gordon. You've got a block coming."

Thanks for the update. Looking forward to the block signing.

I spent 3 months last year putting him on a diet, he was getting fat.. lol, after he lost the weight he was like a puppy again, full of energy. Much happier. So yeah I try to maintain it. Limited treats, regular weigh ins.. haha

No notifications on if you are going to get one, it's essentially random based on how many vests from votes you have, more you have the sooner you will get it, even the top 20 gets randomized each minute but they are guaranteed each 63 seconds, the order just changes.

But I have it set up on GINAbot to tell me if I get or miss one. Plus there are lots of websites that show when people have gotten them, like steemd, steemdb, steemian etc etc.

Random. No notifications, except through some third party app. Okay. Why would I have expected it to be any different than here? Just because the fate of the entire blockchain rests on all ya'll's shoulders? Nah. We don't need no stinkin' organization.

Sorry, don't need to rant to you. I'm glad you at least have some means of finding out if you get or miss one, which seems like a consolation prize, and totally after that fact. How about an early warning system like for a hurricane or something so you can make sure you're good instead of finding out after you were good.

Okay. I said I would stop. No more ranting.

I'm glad to here Xander is feeling spry again.

Just keep it in the back of your mind that computers are not completely random at the basic level. hehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76