Witness "pjau" Update Week 10

in #witness-update6 years ago

Hello everyone!

So my tenth week as a witness is over, my rank has stayed the same this week. At the time of writing my full rank is #170 and my active rank is #123.

I've had no issues with the server, everything is running smoothly still. Since last weeks update I've produced 2 block and haven't missed any. I haven't changed any of my witness settings.

Outside of being a witness, I've put in 40 hours with @steemcleaners since last update, processed over 300 user reports and done some Discord chat support. Most of my time this week has been working on developing the new Steemcleaner Blacklist API, it's coming along nicely, not sure when it will be completed, but it's fun to make.

Anyway, I think that is all for this weeks update! :)

Vote For Me

https://steemit.com/~witnesses : type my name in the box: pjau
Vote @pjau via Steemconnect

Every vote is a treat for Xander!

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

Somehow, I'm not finding the fun in building a blacklist, but hey, to each his own!

Good to have another report from your witness even though it doesn't sound like much changed. I guess that's good and bad, but mostly okay. :)

It sounds like you're keeping busy. Hopefully not too busy, but busy enough.

Not sure what's going on in your comment section, but I think I'll just keep my head down and steer clear of whatever this is. :)

Somehow, I'm not finding the fun in building a blacklist, but hey, to each his own!

In the early 2010s I basically gave up programming, recently I have picked it up again and I'm finding it fun again. :p

even though it doesn't sound like much changed

I got a bunch of new votes, just not enough to move me up a rank, either way I think once a week to show I'm alive still is worth it even if nothing happens.. :)

Hopefully not too busy, but busy enough.

I have nothing better to do, so probably not busy enough :p

Not sure what's going on in your comment section

No clue.. lol

I figured you had some kind of programming background from other comments you've made, I just didn't know how extensive it might be. Giving up programming sounds like you did it for a while.

I agree that you should make an update once a week to keep you present in the mind of the rest of us and to show what's happening and what you might be working on. If nothing major is happening, that could be good, and it could be bad. Mentioning the uptick in votes might be good to do so you can show that you're not stagnated, or treading water, just not enough to get to a higher rank.

Pretty much since I was 5, although wasn't properly in to it till I was 13 and discovered web languages. Started with HTML, then I wanted to make websites that use databases so I learnt PHP and MySQL. :)

Mentioning the uptick in votes might be good to do so you can show that you're not stagnated

Until I get a week where it's zero 😂 I think it was about 8 or 9 this week, lost 1 too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97