Witness "pjau" Update Week 14

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

So my fourteenth week as a witness is over, my rank has increased this week. At the time of writing my full rank is #132 and my active rank is #113.

I've had no issues with the server, everything is running smoothly still. Since last weeks update I've produced 8 blocks and haven't missed any. I haven't changed any of my witness settings. Mid week I did however update the Steem version to 0.19.6 and I had to replay the blockchain, this did not interupt any block production.

Outside of being a witness, I've put in 39 hours with @steemcleaners since last update, processed over 600 user reports and done a lot of Discord chat support. I've worked a bit more on the blacklist API and discord bot for the Steemcleaners discord, which has now been renamed to Buffy (after my cat).

buffy.PNG

A while ago I reached 6000 SP, I'd been wondering what to delegate 100 SP to ever since, but I thought instead of delegating I'd use the SP to curate, then instead of the usual 100 SP I'd make it 200 SP. I've created a bot that will upvote users under a specific tag once per 2 hours at a 50% vote weight.

Anyway, I think that is all for this weeks update! :)

Every vote is a treat for Xander!

Vote For Me

https://steemit.com/~witnesses: type in pjau and click vote

Vote @pjau via Steemconnect

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

BOING! You got a 100.00% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @luckybet!

Congratulations bro.
Vote for vote 🤗🤗🤗

You are the SteemCleaner master, how many hours have you invested in total?
All rewards from this comment will go to charity

Interesting article!

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

So the steemcleaners running around downvoting people who post very valuable content.
That way they discourage people who bring valuable content to the blockchain.
The reason they say is it is spam.
Or copied stuff.
They then go along and provide a link to a website that originally 'spammed' or stole the content. providing advertisement for a real stealer or spammer while downvoting the guy who with best intent and really valuable information.
Could someone here clear up for me what this service is good for?
If you read the news there is a 99% chance that you read what they call 'spam'. If u watch news in the tv they all get their information from other sources but from the original source, no? Heck the husband of my mother is a shark at Reuters (the biggest and most trusted news service around germany), you can read articles from them in every trusted newspaper. He has 16 journalists below him. And u know what he writes? He flies to the usa where atleast three newspaper speakers have to say the same thing until he finally can take that and translate it into german. And then they sell this information as their own to every newspaper there is in germany. Thats journalism. And as long as it is valuable information they would never be downvoted. They are not even downvoted if its bullcrap. But besides that, what is not copied nowadays? Dude u fuckin copy every letter you use!
I copy things because they provide the information i want to give the people. And if someone else finds better words for it than i do i will take it and spread it.
In my case there doesnt even exist an original source. The original source was german and i have searched for an english translation. And i took it from a site which already stole that information.

Now lets see what this service brings to the steem community.

It encourages people to rewrite the article to then sell it as their own. (Making them real thieves from my point of view, putting criminal energy in it to make someone elses work their own. So ironically they encourage things they pretend to fight)

Downvote people who have good intentions providing valuable content.

And on top of that being a motherfucker if someone go to their discord channel to get this removed.

In my opinion this service provides nothing but negativity.

This is 1:1 acting like the cabal. The elite, the state, gov, how ever you want to call them, those who steal hundreds of billions of dollars from humanity. Those who are responsible for the worst things in this world. Infact the worst this planet has to offer.
They are the reason blockchain is so profitable. They are the reason for artificially holding down the cryptoprices. They are infact responsible for more than 90% of suffering in this world.

Now tell me what positive effect does this have for steem? I can see none.
Running around downvoting people cuz 'they copied' and by that spamming (which is a lie to give his service attention). Dude u copied every fuckin letter! And i bet quite a lot this service is already copied from somewhere else. People who are able to invent something can think a little further than this guy.
Sad that a bunch of no-brainers follow this idiot and downvote people with the best intentions in mind. Something like this must be stopped. It is what makes the world a bad place. It suppresses valuable information! If we would listen to that guy we would not know whatsup in the world. Cuz u know we cant 'copy' the information provided by the venezuelian news so people in germany know whatsup there. Oh and... where do the venezuelian news become their informations? Is the supposed to be original source even from them? I bet its not from the news speaker himself! What a copy rat who should be downvoted! Gosh i can go on all day... pls pls pls someone tell me the positive side of that 'service'...(besides filling the pockets of those who run this service)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77