Witness "pjau" Update Week 44

in #witness-update5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!


So my forty-fourth week as a witness is over. At the time of writing my full rank is #101 and my active rank is #96.

I've had no issues with the server, everything is running smoothly still. Since last weeks update I've produced 25 blocks and haven't missed any. I haven't changed any of my witness settings.


Outside of being a witness, I've put in 14.5 hours with @steemcleaners since last update, processed over 400 user reports.

Recently I reached my 21,000 SP and 22,000 SP milestones so I've delegated 100 SP to @neutralizer and I've also increased my delegation to @steemflagrewards by 100 SP.

I also did something new, submitted a couple of PR's for Steemit's redeemer-irredeemables on GitHub to get @steem delegation removed from hundreds of spam accounts, I'm a GitHub NOOB, you can read about them #63 and #64.


Anyway, I think that is all for this weeks update!


Every vote is a treat for Xander!

Vote for me as Witness

https://steemit.com/~witnesses: type in pjau and click vote

Vote @pjau via Steemconnect


THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

Hey, @pjau.

So, I'm guessing a PR in this case is a pull request, or something like that, and it only takes a couple of those to affect hundreds of these spam accounts because they're essentially registered to the same person(s)? That sounds new and exciting and something that will actually stop them cold. I like it.

Man, you've been growing your account. Well done. You've certainly found your niche.

Yes it means pull request, basically all it was is updating a list of account names in a txt file that the program reads from, essentially a blacklist of accounts that steemit can reclaim delegation from and then never hand out again.

Yes account grows, and I see steem price is going up again. Dunno if it will dump. Lol

If = when 😂

Also I keep procrastinating but I want to make a steem website, I have the idea and that, no spoilers, but I just gotta get off my ass and start it. Lol

Thanks again for increasing your support.

We are in it for the long haul.

Stemit 4 life

thank you for doing this; the spam & robot accounts are killing steam.

Yes they certainly are, but we will keep on fighting.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Hi @pjau!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.069 which ranks you at #296 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 298).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73