Witness "pjau" Update Year 2 Week 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness-update5 years ago

Hello everyone!


So my first week of year two as a witness is over. At the time of writing my full rank is #99 and my active rank is #92.

I've had no issues with the server, everything is running smoothly still. Since last weeks update I've produced 30 blocks and haven't missed any.


Outside of being a witness, I've put in 12.5 hours with @steemcleaners since last update, processed over 250 user reports.


Anyway, I think that is all for this weeks update!


Every vote is a treat for Xander!

Vote for me as Witness

https://steemit.com/~witnesses: type in pjau and click vote

Vote @pjau via Steemconnect


THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

Praise the banana!

Posted using Partiko Android

What is the specs of your witness server?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh hey, I never saw you write this.

64GB DDR3 ECC RAM
Intel i7 (4 cores)
2x 240GB SSD

Thanks, do you run it at home or is it a vm?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I rent a dedicated server from @privex and pay for it using Steem. 😁

My internet connection at home would not be suitable for running a witness.. lol

Ok must be worth your time and effort to do that, highly spec server like that is not cheap.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The 13 months I have been doing it, I have not made a penny from it. 😂

You have gained a lot of technical knowledge which is very valuable if you go and do some consulting work. Plus is good fun running those servers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Huh! I wasn't following Xander? 🤔🙊 Surprised!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02