There ain't no party like a (0.19.11)...

in #witness-update6 years ago

...Block Party Update




Good morning my fellow blockchain enthusiasts, what an interesting few days it has been,
Some people might not know, but I have GAD, whats that you say? well it's not fun.

Generalised Anxiety Disorder is something that I live with everyday, most days it's not an issue and I control it with medication and coping strategies I've been taught by therapists. It works most of the time.

This week not so much, a perfect storm brewed, things at work are not goign well, I'm really unhappy there and I need to change jobs, my girlfriend is away, so I'm kinda by myself and then I left myself short of money and ran out of meds.


image.png

Ok technically I didn't run out of meds, cause I had my Xanax, but I try not to use it.

Anyways long story short, I thought the best idea was to limit my time and online and disengage socially for a bit, the disengage socially is a bit of a joke, as who has friends am I right?

So last night I'm feeling a lot better I'm back on my meds, my girlfriends is coming back soon an well work is work I can deal with that, so I go online, it's at this time I discover the 0.19.6 and 0.19.11 updates to witness servers and I notice I'm about due for a block, so it's time to act fast.

  1. disable witness

  2. jump onto #witness channel

  3. update docker image many thanks to @someguy123 for keeping the repo updated.

  4. update config.ini many thanks to @drakos's custom config.ini example

  5. replay the blockchain

  6. monitor replay via docker logs and netdata (if your not using netdata to monitor your server then, please check it out.

  7. sync to the blockchain

  8. update witness specially the account creation fee 0.200 after reading @derangedvisions's post discussing a comment by @pfunk
    .I've updated my minimum account creation fee vote to 0.2 STEEM. This effectively (if enough witnesses set it to 0.2 as well) prices accounts at a minimum of 6 STEEM deposit or 0.2 STEEM + 29.8 SP delegated for at least a month. Because the price of STEEM is now at about $1.07, I believe that the current minimum of $3.21 or so of STEEM for an account does not do an adequate job of limiting the potential impact on abusing the network's namespace. This is one of the tasks of witnesses.

  9. enable witness

  10. go to bed

So how did it all go, well so far 0.19.11 has been stable and is actually using about 2.5 gig less swap file for the blockchain...and I didn't miss my block, YAY

Not much else to tell...Oh wait the winner of the 10SBD, from my last update, well that's @snook congratulations and thanks for supporting my witness.

till next..

yours forever in the blockchain

Sapphic

image.png

How can you help the Many Voices Project?

You can help directly by voting for my witness which is run as Crypto-philanthropic Enterprise and is the main funding stream for the Many Voices Project, by clicking the graphic below, which will take you to steemconnect.com (ps have your private key handy).
You can also help by delegating SP to the the Foundation's curation bot @many-voices.



Delegate to
@many-voices via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP


SteemIt SP Delegation Tool (via steemconect, send any amount)

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by the Many Voices Project. The MV Project exists to promote diversity and difference on the blockchain. If you would like to support our work and that of our Founder @sapphic Please consider voting for her witness via steemconnect

Anxiety fucking sucks, being alone is even worse. You've got a friend in me if you ever feel the need to blow off some STEEM (hehe). I have the same shit and don't have medication for it or anything because I'm stubborn. Andrea#0462 on discord if you ever feel alone, it's not something you need to be in <3

I will do that thank you.

Holy Cow!!!!!!!!!! I was like??? what did I do wrong now that @sapphic tagged me. LOLLL

I have no idea how I won but I except the honors with bells on and a jingle in my pocket!!

Thank you for the GREAT surprise tonight!!!!

random python script. :)

WooooooooooooooooT! even better :D

<3 we luv ya
34e256154f92db0189e5c16a01591dcb.gif

I totally understand. An anxiety disorder is a beast of an illness.

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

congrats on the new blok <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87