A letter of gratitude to Pharesim

in #witness6 years ago

Since I’ve been here pharesim has been in the top 20 witnesses. He’s a whale and a Dev and it makes him a good potential candidate. What I think has helped him excel is his kindness and generosity. Since the very early days of Minnowsupport he has followed our votes and helped spread just a little bit more cheer to 1500 minnows every day. This is a very selfless act. He could be raking in rewards with a big bidbot all to himself, but instead he basically chooses to forego helping himself to help the many.

Someday we all have to realize that in the pursuit of wealth we either live in an endless wheel of always wanting more or staking a flag in the ground, saying we have enough, and helping other people. Pharesim is one of several whales to do that and one of several witnesses to do that. There are not too many examples of whale witnesses that approach it this way.

So for your help along the way I say thank you. For keeping the chain going I say thank you. For building apps and spreading steem I say thank you. For spreading your rewards to many I say thank you.

It’s been an honor to serve along side of you, I’ve seen your approach of giving, I have received and will pay it forward, and as you retire your witness I’ll be one of many to keep building this beautiful chain.

Namaste brother Pharesim and thank you for your work, your time, your approach, and your kindness.

Aggroed

Sort:  

Thank you aggroed, this means a lot to me. Keep doing what you're doing!

I've been on Steemit for 6 months and I'm still a plankton and I still have a lot to learn. I've received support from Pharesim through minnowsupport and I appreciate it. My goal is to become a developer and to build projects that can either entertain or help people.

Greetings from Mexico.

The time @pharesim Has voted my post is uncountable, keep up the good work sire.

Nice it's great

Place upvote

Thank you, for speaking what is in our hearts... @Pharesim led by example and will be missed.

These are wise words, @aggroed, and extend well beyond Steemit:

Someday we all have to realize that in the pursuit of wealth we either live in an endless wheel of always wanting more or staking a flag in the ground, saying we have enough, and helping other people.

Namaste 🙏🏼

No doubt, @pharesim makes his presence known to the minnows far and wide. Over the past year I've seen and also received support from him and some of those moments were tough-steemin times. I appreciate all of you who make this place not suck 😉 I mean, it's not Facebook!

Those who will come to carry the Steemit Witness torch should always remember those who did it well and with grace.
THANKS 10

STEEM ON

Normally, vote exchanging has been a reality from the earliest starting point. I need to tally myself liable of having checked before straightening out my votes previously.
I continued revealing to myself that with progressing dispersion the issue will vanish after some time.
As I for the most part endeavor to go about as dependable as conceivable with my situation as a major partner and witness, this continued causing torments in the course of the most recent two years.

make this thank you very well speaks of you dear friend @aggroed, congratulations, especially @Pharesim for the great work he does in this platform
I take the opportunity to wish you a beautiful weekend

Thanks @pharesim, @aggroed and all the others who have dedicated time and effort to keeping this beautiful engine running.
More power to your elbows!

Wow! Great people @pharesim! You deserve it! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25