Witness Update HF20 Successfully Deployed by @derangedvisions and @c0ff33a

in #witness6 years ago

On the 25th September 2018 if 17 or more of our Top Twenty Witnesses are running v20.00 of Steemd a Hard Fork will occur that will render all versions 19.x down unable to process blocks. You can learn more about the preparation for the event in Hardfork Announcement and if you have still not read about the changes it will bring see Steem Velocity HardFork - HF20

The software update for Witness servers has only been out a few days, I took the opportunity on Saturday to update the Deranged c0ff33a Witness Server to v20.00 - which requires a replay so I did have to show our Witness in maintenance mode for a short while so this could complete without missing a block. We were soon back to the important task of signing blocks and now show on https://steemian.info/witnesses as one of the select active Witnesses that have so far updated.

HF20.png

No changes will occur until the 25th September, but we are now fully ready for the official change over and activation of the new features and changes HF20 brings.

We now have 409 Witness voters according to https://steemian.info/witnesses , and now is the perfect time to celebrate our server update to HF20 by choosing two of the voters to receive an SBI share.

ranom1.png

winner1.png

First drawn is @humanheart , another Witness and worth checking out they are all about supporting charity through their work on Steemit and Witness rewards.

winner2.png

winraw2.png

Second is @elizacheng , an awesome Steemian who produces a wide range of entertaining blog posts. She is also heading to SteemFest so maybe @derangedvisions will be able to catch up with her there.

sbisharesens.png

Now normally I only do 2 draws, but @dreemsteem told me she wants to sponsor two as well - I can't remember why but I think secretly she just loves sending Steem to @steembasicincome - look at her wallet nearly 100 Steem in the last week.

rando3.png

winner3.png

First up is @tryskele , look out for an SBI Share from @dreemsteem

randomdraw4.png

winner4.png

And second @traciyork - look out for your SBI share from @dreemsteem

I hope you are all as excited for HF20 as myself and @derangedvisions, the new enhancements pave the way for SMT's early next year which are going to be a major turning point.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.12 and giving something back to voters

The C0ff33 Vlog 25th August 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 26,007,424 Last Aslot 26,007,915
Steemd v0.20.00


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/Sz3OZG0SX

Sign up for the Xaya crypto early and get some free coin!
https://growapi.refereum.com/xaya/share/8169/community/212

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

When I read your link explaining what HF20 is, I read this, and don't really understand what is being said.

In order to treat all votes (big and small) equally, all votes above the threshold will have the equivalent amount of rewards removed from their vote.

Could you explain this in a way a 3 year old would understand? 😂😂😂

409 votes! Congrats, that's awesome!!

I AGREE with @snowpea, please clarify

Thank you @c0ff33a! What a surprise! Excited to meet up with more Steemians during the SteemFest 3!

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy to know about your progress as a witness and now about you getting updated to HF 20.

Best wishes my friend. :)

Thank you for sharing this! I thought Hardfork 20 already happened last year but I definitely need to read more about this topic.

good going on already updating the server, and we will get our 17 witnesses going right??

I was just checking if you had my witness vote already, but you already did.

I find it fantastic how active you are as a community member, and youdeserve to be way higher than your 93 spot dude

Will definitely get into the discord group and follow the different witmesses

Posted using Partiko Android

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

You have been defended with a 100.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

You got a 17.45% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83