Witness update.

in #witness6 years ago

So this was take 2 of yesterday's #themorningbowl.. I feel like there may be some shifting in the witnesses. I actually removed all my witness votes a few weeks back. I have added back 2. @blocktrades because I trust them. I have moved 20K here using them.. they're always spot on and fast..

The other vote I added back was @themarkymark I explain why in this video which I thought posted to Dlive but I am unable to play. Excuse me using ShitTube..

Here's the screen shot I refer to..

Screenshot_20180917-095438_Discord.jpg

I have recently learned that @fulltimegeek will be becoming a witness. He knows he has my vote.

That's my update on my current witness votes. I'm gonna see how things pan out after yesterday's incident and hope HF20 goes.. if you want a witness vote from me it has to be earned.

Thanks for letting me vent.

Sort:  

From what I read, @abit was central in resolving this issues, and he's not even within the top-20-witnesses, so he deserves a vote.

Source: @holger80 - Steem Recovered from the HF20-fork thanks to abit and its emergency patches

He doesn't blog much.. but has great references..

20180918_113619.jpg

Vote earned.

Screenshot_20180918-113155_Chrome.jpg

Nice! And ps, I just realized I didn't even upvote Your post, lololol. whoops! The intention was there :)

Lmao.. that's why I use SteemAuto 😂.. you know I be high and forget about UV

Thanks. I'll check him out.

@themarkymark has always been a good guy in my opinion. He has my witness vote.

He's the only person who stepped up and asked me why I removed his witness vote..

Screenshot_20180918-112509_Discord.jpg

Exceptionally helpful and glad to see someone paying attention.. I don't think anyone else even noticed.

I agree, TMM's response is remarkable (no particular pun intended lol). I personally think highly of him too!

ha! Howdy sir davedickeyyall! A sign from God! lol. that would be nice, too, I'd take that. I've always heard great things about themarkymark so this is a fine confirmation.
hey who's the Johnny on your shirt? Johnny Cash..Johnny Depp..Johnny Ringo? I can' think of any other famous Johnnys..Johnny Carson! lol.
thank you sir.

lol.. Yes sir he is! thank you.

@themarkymark also contacted me when I removed my vote (it was by mistake), but I loved the energy he puts out and caring about everyone who voted for him as a witness.

@fulltimegeek has my vote when he decides to run for presidency cuz he a real Bossman! ;)

@blocktrades is also OG witness, no doubt about it...

I hope HF20 boosts us all the way up to the moon!

Good advice and good info. I have to get in and do some voting and @fulltimegeek does so much to support the little folk, he has mine. I have to do some more reviewing on others as well.

@fulltimegeek! A witness!



Me running fast to vote for him!

@davedickeyyall, Great to know that you had concern and you've had an word with the Witness too.

And great to see that Witness responded you quickly and for sure whenever we receive the Prompt reply then, that showcase the productive essence.

And we all got the update as witnesses are updated to HF 20 so that's why nodes are down and facing some issues.

So let's hope that it will not happen again because it's not productive, but if it happens then let's hope that it will not going to be stretched for long.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Yes he responded immediately. Keeping me "in the loop" means a lot to me

Great to hear that. Stay blessed. 🙂

@fulltimegeek all the way man! His awesome and he knows it!

His the second true witness I vote for from pure trust! We got some awesome witnesses popping up lately :)

Also I agree what you are saying in the video. Stuff like this should not happen BUT it did. And the top 20 witnesses is to blame. We will forgive, but not forget! Hopefully next fork in the distant future will be more smooth.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Me too. He delegated me 5K SP out of nowhere when I was just starting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87