Witness Update - DragosRoua

in #witness5 years ago

Technical and Economical

  • continued to subsidize, for the 16th week in a row, as the witness revenue is not matching the hardware expenses (despite the recent rise in STEEM price)
  • kept my both nodes, main and backup, running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept the block size at 65,535
  • kept the registration fee at 3 STEEM
  • kept the SBD interest at 0%

At the moment, I am on the 64th position, same as last week.

If you like what I'm doing for this community, you can vote for me here.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Great work my friend

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Keep us the good work and more grace and strength for you witnesses to keep doing the great work

I think when the next bull run comes, witnesses should save up a lot of profit, to be able to survive the next bear market.

That's actually a good call, and I've been kinda doing this - not very explicitly, but I always set up a "buffer" for dark days...

Good to hear @dragosroua.

Sad to hear you still have to subsidize :( Hopefully, upcoming days will be much brighter than these dark days. Wish you best luck and you are doing great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75