Steepshot iOS Version 0.3.5 is finally available in Apple App Store. Steepshot has launched its own Steem witness node.

in #witness6 years ago

Hello, Steemians!

Everyone who uses Steepshot on iOS devices should know that we have faced some problems with App Store approvals recently. But finally we’re happy to announce that Steepshot passed through Apple review process. It means that now you are able to download Steepshot iOS version with the latest updates. Below you can find the info about new features.

What's New

  • Real photo size on post settings screen
  • Comments delete & edit

logo

Real photo size on post settings screen

As you have already mentioned before now all the photos were cropped into squares. Since that moment all the pictures appear in Steepshot as they are.

logo-

logo

Comments delete & edit

If you are not satisfied with the comment you can choose a new option and delete it.

logo

logo

Bug-fix

  • Now while choosing the hashtags no more crashing of the app.

logo

@steepshot.wtns as a Witness

The main idea of Witness is to make sure that the Steem ecosystem stays healthy and we hope our node will make a notable contribution to the development of Steemit.

Technical specs of the server:

CharacteristicsSignificance
OSUbuntu 16.04.3 LTS
ProcessorAMD EPYC 7401P 24-Core Processor
Cores24
RAM512G
SSD1TB
LocatedGermany, Gunzenhausen, HETZNER-DC

If you believe Steepshot can help the Steemit community, please vote @steepshot.wtns as Witness

logo

Social Media

If you have any ideas, questions or suggestions, please, find us on social media. Choose your favorite way to connect and tune in to Steepshot life.

Steepshot_framed.png

Steepshot_framed.png

Steepshot_framed.png

discord

source

1.png

2.png

3.png

4 copy 2.png

Sort:  

I truly love @steepshot, it is an awesome platform, what would be great is if we could do short 1 minute vids and also have an in app photo editor(filters).

Otherwise you guys are doing such a great job on this app, everyday there are improvements I can tell you working hard on it, and it shows.

well done, all the best :-) Loveit!!!

btw how much one can earn from that app!

same as steemit, except it is like instagram if I were to describe it in short. and all your posts on @steemshot gets fed to steemit as well.

wow :-)
then i think i should try that site also
btw thank u for reply

no problem, all the best :-)

great stuff

As you might already know, I love using Steepshot. Been using it ever since I got my camera and will never stop posting from there :) I like how I can easily get people outside of Steemit interested about it by showing them my Steepshot profile.

It's a shame Steemit.inc are such bastards and will never give you a 2m delegate because they are somewhat connected with APPICS and don't want to support its competitors.

My suggestions would be:

#1 More contests, more frequently + market them outside of Steemit
#2 Ask for Delegations (I will delegate as soon as I reach that 2,2k threshold of free'd up SP) - do a write up and/or manually contact whales asking for support, I see no reason why someone like @thejohalfiles wouldn't delegate a couple hundred tousand SP :)
#3 Go open source? Ask utopian devs for help and speed up development

Had a couple more but they faded away, just woke up so my mind is not clear yet, will update if I remember something smart to say :)

Oh yes, and I would like to invite everyone to vote Steepshot for withness!

I'll do it as soon as I get back home tomorrow.

Thank you very much for such a support, you really do suggest good advice.
We put all our efforts to develop Steepshot.
Appreciate your wish to help and make Steepshot great!

Np, if there is anything I could do to help you out, feel free to hit me u p on discord.

The efforts you put in the app is showing and it is currently one of the best steem based dapps.

Steepshot is already great! We can try to make it epic, but it's already great :)

Wow very good news.
20180527_143830.jpg

Cool newspaper!)
But one O is the odd one out.

I approved @steepshot.wtns as my witness

Nice to hear it!
Thank you.

You're welcome :-)

another step in the right direction. :D

Getting better all the time....

Great app!

Very cool... Soon there is more to come .

Fantastic news! I hope you will upload more updates in near future :D
I really like steepshot as a alternative and even more for instagram ! :D

Of course a lot of new updates will be released soon!
Stay tuned.

Keep up the good work! Glad you set up a witness.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79