Virtualgrowth Prepping to Run a Steem Witness Node!

in #witness6 years ago

After a long while of thinking about running a witness node plans are being implemented to launch one soon!

vg-steem-witness.png

More details to follow soon! Have been talking to a few developers while amassing some sort of teamvg to do more and more with blockchain, community, and more. Excited to finally be putting this more in motion. Thinking to have a small team of developers to help with my witness node when I am traveling for example. Also to incorporate a variety of people with various skill sets and ideas to think out and work on building stuff for the blockchain.

Also want to do stuff with and for the community as well as businesses. Working to bring ore to the STEEM blockchain as the chain, users, and community grows and matures. All learning how to better use the STEEM blockchain and seeing more things built on top of it for more uses more and more over the past year.

Also to continue supporting Steemit, Inc., @dan, @ned, and many others. During my travels I have met numerous people that are part of the Steemit team as well as a variety of users in my travels between conferences and meetups. Had the pleasure of meeting @dan and @ned last year who I also met briefly at Consensus in New York one year later along with others more recently in my travels including @birdinc, @crystalrose, @dougkarr, @quinneaker, and @skycorridors.

Also after going to Consensus in New York Virtualgrowth Visits Virtualgrowth's Bench in Steemit Park in Brooklyn shared with prufarchy & @thejohalfiles.

Over the past two years I have been in contact with numerous witnesses from time to time with some even reaching out to me to help with some matters with feedback or people outside of our community that interact with STEEM such as exchanges, events, or other overlapping mediums.

Look forward to seeing many people in our community at Steemfest as I did last year! Many that I got to know from even before then online through our beloved blockchain community and greatly look forward to Steemfest this year! May be bringing a dozen people to the fest with me with about half of them being developers and others fairly new but interested. Sometimes they see me with a #steemfest wrist band on or a Steem hat or shirt so maybe it's rubbing off on them. However so I am blessed with many great opportunities from the STEEM community over the past two years and look forward to many more!

As always please feel to reach out to me if I may be of assistance and look forward to being even more so with a witness node going to further my involvement with the STEEM community and ecosystem.

Lastly to add am involved in about a half dozen projects behind the scenes as an advisor of some sorts to help them build on and/or utilize the steem blockchain in their operations, ideas, and values.

Shout out to @bobsrepair who @virtualgrowth is an advisor for that had recently powered up a bunch of STEEM power! Thank you for your support Bob! XD

About three months ago I started revisiting this idea more and now it is coming together even more so!

Virtualgrowth Witness: Thinking of Going the Route of STEEM(it) Witness

Best,

Sort:  

Can always use a good community witness!

Cool man you'll have my vote!!

Congratulations @virtualgrowth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'll vote for yours when it's ready. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87