Witness Votes

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

For the last 2 hours I've been listening to a few of our Witnesses talk and many others make comments on Discord, during the conversation.

The conversation was born due to @littlescribe's show pitting @sircork and @timcliff.  In the following hour @lukestokes spoke about current Steem Topics.  I am sure there will be a published recording so follow @littlescribe to ensure you get to hear it.

https://steemit.com/steemstar/@littlescribe/kings-of-steem-debate-between-timcliff-and-sircork-wednesday


It really helped me to decide what criteria I want to use for voting for witnesses.

Regardless of the current environment and the challenges are you focused on solutions or pointing at problems?

I am in no way advocating ignoring problems.  

I AM advocating, letting me know what you want to do to help things get better.

Your ability to throw rocks at others is interesting, but doesn't add value to my experience or my investment. 

I don't vote for 30 witnesses, because I hear them complaining more often than I hear them saying anything about what they can do.

If you answer is that you move the blocks forward... Excellent.  Good for you.  Right now there are plenty of people willing to do that.

Can you do more?  Can you mend fences?  Bring Value?  Create Code?

"I am powerless to SteemIt Inc", is not a platform to run on in my opinion.

If you can't influence the situation you hold no votable value to me.

PS.  My vote doesn't impact things much anyway.  I get it.

@whatsup



Sort:  

99% of users can't get the information who is good and who is not. Or who to trust. I have relatively quite a big impact but have no clue who to vote.

They should be trying to earn your vote in my opinion.

There are a few really good ones. After that I hear them "Witness fighting" more than any other topic.

Well said. Witnesses should bring solutions, not complaints. This is our chain.

yes and I for one am happy you are on EOS as well. We should all be omnipresent across all chains. Especially DPOS ones! And yes witnesses will all be wiped out by future stake holders, we will see a WHOLE new set of witnesses in the future when larger and larger stake holders start coming in buying up large stakes from Ned. I actually wonder how much of that liquid 78 million steem is available to actually buy :D If we all keep powering up we can get the actual liquid available steem down to a supply smaller than bitcoin! $1000 Steem in 3-5 years is not so far fetched! If steem hits facebooks marketcap of 500 billion we would be seeing aprox $2000 per steem token.

You just nailed it.

Any witness that cannot influence situation holds no visible value

Interesting. Tim seems really helpful to me so I voted for him. If you see the recording let us know.

Tim is always solution focused!

I have spent a couple days pndering witnesses ans my votes. It had been too long since i had looked into it and changed my votes. I still have yet to do it, but i have been contemplating my criteria for witnesses I want to vote for as well. just like you, my vote is not all that valuable. Less than yours even. It's still important to me however.

I was not there for the discussion but hope I can find it later. Being or trying to be a responsible voter is hard. Give me shitty choices like Democrat or Republican so its easier to know they are both deceiving me lol

Sad..where are the other witnesses.

Would you vote for someone who is on EOS also?

Yeah, I would. I do understand the concern others have about it though.

You are right. Before having our vote for them, they have tell us what they will do and how that will add value to steem and steemit also including myself. If you do not have the resolve to do something like this, then do not ask for vote please.

Seems that is a good approach to adopt @whatsup ... what solutions are you bringing to the table... drop by the Witness Chat in the Steemit Ramble on Saturday to see if any are doing that maybe? It's at 11am EDT.

Our witness votes will just impact rankings of witnesses but in my opinion the true action to make the Steem Blockchain more effective depends upon the witnesses and it will be good if Witnesses will work together with collaboration instead of throwing stones on each other.

We all know that witnesses are backbone of Steem Blockchain and when they are integral part then they should showcase the same responsibilities towards the Steem Economy. And it's not an one witness job, when witnesses will move forward collectively with collaboration, then for sure it will impact in an effective way.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Just straight forward on the face man! Actually it's good these kind of stuff help us choose whom to vote and whom not to.

Your ability to throw rocks at others is interesting, but doesn't add value to my experience or my investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98