Greatest Woman (an original poem for Mother's Day)

in #womanpower6 years ago


Happy Mother's Day to all the mama in Steemit and the world. This poem is for all of you! Actually, I made this poem for my mom years ago and since it's a special day for mothers today, I decided to share it to everyone.






Greatest Woman



Who on earth will it ever be
A woman as keenly as thee
A woman through someone's ups and downs
Never dare to see that person frowns

A woman that each of us have
A great woman we all do love
They love us more than themselves
Just like Santa Claus' love for his elves

Their love is unconditional
Though once we've made their lives fatal
Before we're able to see the light
For us, they're more than willing to fight

As years continually passed by
They've helped us to soar up high
They molded us to be a good person
And sometimes scolds us for some reason

Their criticisms served us right
For it encouraged us to fight
To strive harder to achieve our dreams
Serves as coaches to our winning teams

This particular month of May
Let's celebrate and try to pay
Neither money nor material things
But with love that each one of us brings

Now, who could this woman be?
Who means so much to you and me
It's no other than our dear mother
Who'll love us now until forever


@tegoshei




Today is a special day for mothers, but let's not only make this day special for her. They deserve to be happy each and every day. As for me, I consider myself super lucky for having a mother like mama @arashikawaii. She's the coolest mother there is. She isn't just my mama but also my best friend. I can always be myself when I'm with her. She knows me so well because she's my number one confidant. She's so open-minded and accepting that I'm never scared to discover myself more. It's because she's always there to guide and support me together with my papa @jhunalvarado. Thank you so much mama and I love you so much! <3 Happy mama's day! <3

Sort:  

Great words, amazing lines, awesome stanzas, beautiful poem. Happy mothers day to your mum. Go ahead and read this poem out loud to your mum, I know she will love it.👍

Thank you so much! Happy Mama's day to your mom, too! <3

Your mom must be proud to have a daughter like you 😊

I hope so... hahaha.. ^^ Thanks dear! :)

Of course i am super duper proud of you...!!!❤💕❤

chos! lablab~ <3

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76