Moonstone / Community of Women

in #women5 years ago

A dear friend gave me a beautiful moonstone about 2 years ago. I was in many ways in a very different place in my life then. In reflection I think there are some ways I’m not so different. And actually, I think I have manifested many of the ideas I was seeking a then... but I didn’t even realize it until I was meditating with this stone today :)

I was seeking community support, specifically sharing community consistently with other women. Now, I realize, I do have that. Although it’s not in the same setting as I had been hoping for in that time 2 years ago (that’s how it goes)...

I am now traveling with 2 other amazing ladies! One of them my lifelong friend Lindsey, and her longtime friend Alina. Traveling with these two is a divine journey.

My sister and my mother are another strong pair of female supports for me in my life as well. I am so grateful to have their amazing love and support in my life.

I have also developed wonderful connections with several amazing women who I have connected with over the past 2 years or so especially. I feel so blessed to be connected to all of these angels, even in our distant geographic locations at this present moment.

My moonstone carries significance about my connection with women. And so there is also connection with myself, my own womanhood, my future self, my feminine power!

When I looked into moonstone online, I was so happy to read this...

As ancient as the moon itself, Moonstone holds the power of mystery. Its secrets are locked beneath a pearly veil, and with them, our own hidden truths. Only within its reflected light can we begin to understand what it has to teach us. Moonstone is foremost a talisman of the inward journey, taking one deep into the self to retrieve what is missing, the parts of the soul left behind or forgotten, then brought to light. [Simmons, 267] Since earliest times, Moonstone has been a tangible connection to the magic of the moon - an amulet of protection for travelers, a gift of lovers for passion, a channel for prophecy, and a path to wisdom. Our ties to the moon are strong. As it waxes and wanes in cyclic perfection, it creates the tides and rhythms of our mother, Earth, and influences our behaviors, emotions and spiritual growth. Moonstone calms and encourages, teaching us the natural rhythms of life.

source

I love the depth of this stone. I can see a beautiful blue-violet beneath its quartzy white surface. Sometimes this majestic tint appears to be glowing from deep within the gem, other times it appears almost at the surface. As I spin my moonstone between my fingers, admiring its changing colors in the sunlight it catches, I am reminded of the beautiful inner essence of each of my dear friends, sisters, mother. We are all distinct and different, but we all have light inside of us - and it shines in its own way when the light comes in at a special angle.

E58C32D5-F459-4457-AF53-007C44E5E30D.jpeg

Image source

Keep shining your own light!

—-

I post my thoughts, feelings, paintings, poetry, and whatever else I feel like on steemit @em-blem :) follow me if you like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86