Wondrous Wednesday Take Two

The celebration of my Pets.

But it's Tuesday. I'm confused. Again. Or Still.

My really good friend and hero Princess Mew Mew has a contest going. I don’t often play in people’s contests cause well, I don’t know why. Just don’t. Couple of people have sucked me in, but it’s not a regular occurance.

I don’t really have a pet, so I’m just probably spinning my wheels here. But since I’m not bright enough to read the calendar and post on Wednesday I guess that a little wheel slippage might be considered part of the process.

Sam and I talked about going out to Walmart or someplace to get a turtle so I could legitimately enter this post.


Sam 416-1.jpg

There seems to be a couple of problems with turtles. I mean, really they don’t do much. It’s really hard to teach them to sit, and usually you can’t tell if they are sitting or laying down. So you just end up praising the turtle when it’s really not doing what it’s supposed to. That’s problematic.

line break.png
Source

Have you ever seen a turtle wag it’s tail? I mean they do, but it’s so slow you may need a nap before Mt. T gets his tail over and back. If you once get them to roll over you have to roll them back manually or go get another turtle. What’s up with that?

turtle.jpg
Source

Then there is Sam. For all his obvious good qualities he has that disturbing lack of thumbs. It makes it really hard for him to feed the turtle because of it. So, after the cute wears off the turtle it’s just another chore for me. I already pretty much have to feed Sam because of no thumbs, this would just be more time out of my amazingly productive day. Who needs it?

linebreak 2.png
Source

Sam brought up another really important point in this discussion. Turtles poop right where they live. Sam, on the other hand, leaves much of his business in the desert. He does save some for me because he knows I collect it and he likes to make me happy by adding to my collection. He does take it to a pretty remote area of the yard, so generally my collection is hard and relatively smell free. Sam’s a good boy.

SamSleeping-1.JPG

So, we had a small discussion about a goldfish as a pet, but they have even less to offer than a turtle. I mean when a goldfish rolls over it’s just time for a new one, and they poop where they live too. With even less interpersonal reaction than a turtle.

As you can see, we really don’t have a pet to enter into this contest, but I really do appreciate @princessmewmew and all she does so this is just sort of Sam’s way of convincing her of the error of her cat infested ways. It probably won’t work but Sam is great at “I told you so” and he wants to be ready when it’s time.

I could explain all the causes and conditions that set me to writing this, but @princessmewmew explains it so much better right here. I am really happy to call her friend.

If you think you might want to try this thing, go for it. Princess Mew Mew’s prize time is just about used up (Of course I waited until the last day. Don’t you know me by now?) but the simple writing of this made me happy. That’s a prize worth winning.

All words in this post are mine. For better or worse

Adsactly is a society for freethinking people. Interested? Click Here to join our Discord channel.


Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness!

In the bottom of the page type in: adsactly-witness and select vote.

All small letters and without the @ sign

Or give us a direct vote here

Our Witness proposal

Thank you!


Sort:  

You have very nice pets. Sam seems to me a very nice guy!

Sam is a truly wonderful companion. He almost always listens with out comment!

This was such a fun read I needed somehting like this to read this morning so tip!

I'm really glad you liked it. I really had a lot of fun writing it.

Nice I love pets!!! But for now wild birds will have to do as animal companions... I like turtles, what kind of turtle is that looks like a terrapin?

/FF

I have no idea the type of turtle. Ordinary box turtle would be my guess. I just liked the picture :)

Thanks for coming by. I really do appreciate it.

No problems! Thank you @bigtom13!

/FF

My turtle story was recent and I was cleaning out my pond in the spring. I have a small fish pond in my veg garden I keep to encourage frogs to eat the bugs. I was digging out the leaves to get it read for spring when I pulled out a baby turtle and thought, "aww" until I realized it was a little snapper! Then I thought a big momma had to lay her eggs somewhere around here, so now I use a net to clean out that pond. I'd hate to pull up a hand with a snapper biting each of my fingers! :)

Wow. A thing Sam and I didn't even consider! What if we raised a Snapper? That would be a distinct drawback to turtles!

We really don't have Snappers in the west. I can't say I'm really sad about that :)

ahahaha, this is hilarious. I love the poop collection!

Tell Sam I say... Cats rool da world!

Well, I told him. He just snorted and went back to sleep. I don't know what to tell you.

probably cuz he knows I'm right!

Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Funny. You're right, Sam doesn't seem like a pet at all—he's an important member of the family. :)

INSPIRATIONAL POST LOVED IT HOPING TO SEE MORE
GUYSSS DO FOLLOW ME TO GET AMAMZING FOOD BENEFITS I AM A FOOD BLOGGER AND GET UNKNOWN FACTS

I'm glad you found it inspirational. Next time, maybe try reading it. And you voted for your comment, but not my post? How special, FLAG TIME FOR YOU! That is a known fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15