CABINET MAKER X #52 Hallway Cupboard Part 5

in #woodworking6 years ago (edited)


Hi DTube Woodwork Fans,

In this part I am preparing and cutting the mortises.

I first cut the shoulders on the bandsaw. This could be done in a number of ways but for efficiency this is my preferred method.

I get everything perfect with a sharp chisel.

Once that is complete I can mark out the mortises and cut them on the morticer.

@koday94 has set up a collection for a young woodworker Ed who is part of our woodworking community. This is so that he can get himself a bike to use as transport and some woodworking supplies. This really is a great idea to get behind, here is the link.
https://www.paypal.com/pools/c/84LjP5Nm4T

I highly recommend that you make DTube videos to show us any woodworking projects you are working on.

If you have any technical questions give me a shout on the woodworking discord channel.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Disclaimer:

Always adopt safe working practices. The way I do things are for illustrative purposes only and may not work for you so make sure you have all the relevant safety information and protective safety wear.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
If you have any questions about woodwork, furniture or being self employed as a crafts person let me know.

I know my wood and I have spent years teaching myself furniture making , furniture history as well as living it as a self employed cabinet maker .

I am also in the process of writing a

'How to series: Setting up a Woodworking Business'

Which you can read here;
Part 1: Workshop
Part 2: Tools and machinery
Part 3: Finding a good timber yard
Part 4: Deciding what type of woodwork you are going to do.
Part 5: Advertising and getting customers
Part 6: Dealing with Customers.
Still I am learning every day and the journey is the point.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

Win SBD in our Weekly Woodworking Competition

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Many thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

My band saw is losing the bearing on the bottom wheel......I just can't win

Should be fairly easy to replace. Ebay usually has bearings especially fo the old machines.

Ya I just gotta get it off and see if its the wheel or the motor

Congratulations @jist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76