I can't believe it's been a year already!

in #woohoo6 years ago

Where does the time go? It seems like just yesterday that I was begging for follows and making all the newb mistakes that most of us inevitably do when starting out. Steemit has changed a bit in one year and has changed me as well.
I'll drink to that!

There have been a few notable events in my journey since joining in June of 2017.

The SBD pump
The flag wars
@lordnigels merkin debacle

But the thing that has changed me the most in this past year is the community. For that, I would like to give you all a big

Thank You!

U5dsyc5SgezBBj6vxh2Dnk4vJ79hNLe.gif

I won a steem T-shirt in the early days from @reseller. Thanks bud I cherish it. This lit a fire to host my own contests and join in the steempocolypse contest hosted by @papa-pepper who at one point sent some ghost peppers to me which I, in turn made some ghost pepper salt out of and sent to @improv in California.

I've met tons of great people who I never would have if it were not for steemit. One being a Scottish fella in Vietnam by the name of @derekcowan. The power of steem bringing folks together. I was able to meet many Vietnamese steemians thanks to the lovely @hanggggbeeee and participate in the Hanoi steemit meet-up.

20180121_043717.jpg
@fronttowardenemy, @hanggggbeeee, @derekcowan, ME, @little-princess

Our local Portland meet-up last year was fantastic and it actually led to me working with @natureofbeing at her ceramics studio for SBD! Sadly the job ends soon, but how else could I have found a job that pays in crypto?

Dr2.jpg

Looking back one year, I could not have imagined all the different folks I would meet and interact with here on steemit. I am truly thankful. It is the people behind the platform that really make it. So to make this a celebration...

I want you to post a gif in the comments that is celebratory in nature.
I will send 1 SBD to 5 of my favorites.


It doesn't have to be OG just grab one off of giphy .

And as always...

Keep being Cool Steemit!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @doctorcrypto! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Gandalf Dancing.gif

Widescreen

emoji thumbs up.jpg
First time seeing that one! haha

@wizardave wins 1 SBD for for Gandolf droppin some moves.

cool thanks! and thanks for the widescreen version!

@thevillan wins 1 SBD for a ridiculously large champagne bottle.

Oh wow, thanks you @doctorcrypto nowwe can celebrate together :D

congratz! I will drink to that later

I'll be drinking till you get here.

Omg. Too fast haha. The 2nd meet up will be held tomorrow

OMG! I wish I was there!
Tell everyone that @doctorcrypto says hi. :)

Congratulations on the big 1-oh. Goes by fast, doesn't it? So glad we got to meet in Portland, and here is to many more years of great fun and wackiness and Steemit successes. Full Steem Ahead and Damn the Damn Torpedoes. (Stuff we DON'T like on here.)

I can't make a GIF worth beans (as in, can't), so pull this picture up on your monitor, then scooch your chair up and back really fast with your eyes on the screen, to make it LOOK like it's popping out of the screen like a GIF. My present to you. Foghorn Leghorn as "Autumn Beauty". One of my first posts LONG ago. Cheers and many more years.
P1060835 127kb.jpg
HomeMade Jiffy

That there is an old fashioned gif. Hehe
Thank you sir!

Oh man, Congrats! I can't believe its been a year. My year will be on 6/17, keep up the great work and here's to another year!

Well you are putting in much more work than I am and you are doing great.
Keep it up!

At first I didn't think I had celebratory gif, but I found this.
YES!7335635.gif

It's a lot better than the celebratory banana gif I was going use.

2rprbbo.gif

I'd say anything is better than that banana.

What makes me curious is what exactly is the gift. It looks like a lego set but that reaction would lead me to believe it may be a gaming system. Huzah!!

You Win!!! 1SBD

Congratulation buddy :)
Have in mind, the best is yet to come💪🏽

Yes! I can't wait for the hardfork. That is when the tron boards come out. :)
tron skateboard.gif

Congratulations, my friend. I have definitely enjoyed our interactions since I started following you! Here's to many more years of community!

Haha! I'm just going to sit here and make that creepier.
Stop eating yourself.gif

Well played, sir, well played!!!

All right.... you win 1SBD for your nipple twisting gif.
Very celebratory indeed.

Awesome! Thank you so much! Nipple twisting in 3..2...1...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76