Word Poetry Challenge #4: Good Versus Evil

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

![image]()
*Image from [source](http/:Flickr.com)*
                      You can all day stare at my face
            I am ...and portray angelic grace

In me your most peace could be found
Be afraid when I then turn around

                     I can serve you delicious broth 
            Wherein I have concealed my wrath
                  For my heart is pure and wicked

Did you ever read what the great book said?

   Cannot tell if my good overshadows my evil
                 The evil I'm yet to belittle 
         Pray with me! Devils and Saints
               But drag me less, my spirit faints

 To win I must stoop to conquer
     Conquer which? Mind and soul to ponder
               The undeniable truth I brood.... 
                       Inside me lies evil versus good

![image]()
Image source : buzzkillnj.com
Sort:  

Well done! @aceofacid, good luck!!!

Thank you @aduragbemi, i'm inspired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73