Word Poetry Challenge #10 : "Smile"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

540275_505371839502716_1196156936_n.jpg

SMILE


We are a blissful family of four,
Didn't think we needed someone more,
As a group, we stroll towards the shore,
And gaze the sunset which we all adore.

I looked to my left and there I see,
Delighted expressions of the girl as big as me,
Smiling while playing the hands of the tiny,
The tiny little palms of her sister Aimee.


I watched them and then I smiled,
I then looked at my brother for a while,
And asked him "Don't you want a little sister?"
He answered, "Can we find her on Easter?"


Since then I prayed, every morning and night,
That God will give us a little ray of sunlight,
Didn't miss even a single moment,
To express my intentions to the omnipotent."


One day, I grasped the answer to my prayer,
When I noticed my mom's bump got bigger,
I again prayed for it to be a girl,
So I can give her my earrings of pearl.


The day has come and my mom's in agony,
Hours passed and we heard the whine of a baby,
As I sprinted towards my mom like a spree,
The nurse got out and said, "It's a she".


There you are, so fragile and tiny,
Lying on top of our mom so weary,
Though you just lay there and cries,
You brought tears of joy and smiles."


Thank you for reading.

XOXO,
Adeline

Sort:  

so cute in a pic.

I again prayed for it to be a girl,
So I can give her my earrings of pearl......oh so beautiful lines... and that kid's smile is so beautiful :)


Please join our growing community using this Discord link

The baby girl is lucky to have you as her sister.

Indayyyyyyy Cute 😍💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28