Word Poetry Challenge #13 : Fears

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

image

There are times
When I can’t look in the mirror
Because shadows lurk behind me
And suffocating my soul
Dragging it to the pits of hell

There are times
When I can’t eat the meals
You have slave for hours cooking
Telling me to eat it with worried eyes
But no, I refuse
Cause that means giving in
To the desires of my demons

There are times
When I can’t look at you
Straight in the eyes
I am scared to see the defeat
in them
You hold me tight and shoo them away
But they never listen
I told you many times before
How I am a walking piece
of crap

There are times
These fears eats up my flesh,
Gouge out my eyes,
Cuts through my veins,
Squeeze out my heart,
And pierce my mind

They savour my body
Leave my soul for dessert
They always try to break me but now,
Now I think… they won.


Photo credit: Pixabay


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97