Word Poetry Challenge #14 : "Happiness" | My Non-Official Entry

Good day Steemians! I'm making this poetry to support my own Poetry Challenge with the theme : "Smile". This is not an official entry. If you wish to join the contest (Both existing English and Tagalog), here are the official links of the contest :

Word Poetry Challenge #14 : "Happiness" | English Edition

Word Poetry Challenge #16 : "Bagyo" | Tagalog Edition


"Happiness"




Time stood still
Heart beat's racing
Everything is genuine and real
The delight and happiness I'm feeling


When I am with you
Bliss fills my heart
You're the one I want to hold on to
Til' death do us part


Your smile a ray of sunshine
that brightens my day
You make me glad all the time
You have the right words to say


Every second you make me happy
No day is dull or empty
No fear or problem is too heavy
As long as you're with me



I hope you like this original piece :)

Photocredit : Pixabay

Sort:  

Great poetry with creative poet,thanks for poem

Posted using Partiko Android

I follow u and give upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11