Word Poetry Challenge #2: Blue Sky

in #wordchallenge6 years ago


image source

The fortress of this heart is annihilated
Friends and foe prompt confusion.
I beseech thee to mend this
Ameliorate this broken passion.

Wherever I turn I descry none
Creeping, limping, empty poor soul.
But a light came through least expected,
Up above I cried, I melted.

O Blue Sky, where I have been?
Why I have left you in my felicity?
Is this grief your punishment?
How long will I taste this lament?

This ocean of tears I’ve cried,
Is this not enough?
Raging ravage into my heart
Hear this plea: I implore to you a new start.

Divine, merciful, most pure and benevolent,
Sky of protection and hope.
I exalt thee above them,
Heed this sorrowful anthem.

Day by day, I gaze upon you
Yet only hearing a deafening silence
Blue sky, the source of our gaieties
Grant me once more the life’s prosperities.

Contempt me not for my fall
Since I am still learning about life
Begging for my happiness once again,
I know I was full and vain.

Sky of greatness and most kind.
I thought you have abandoned this meager being.
But you have poured and showered me back
Loving Blue Sky, you’ve perish this empty feeling.


This is my work for @jassennessaj 's word poetry challenge. I really hope you like this poem. I spent many hours of thinking for this poem.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jerylmaeada being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98