Word Poetry Challenge #18 : Infinity

in #wordchallenge5 years ago

![image]( image
Image source: [Wikipedia](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Infinity_symbol

You lost two teeth
You liked too much sweet
We were tiny kids then
But you were already my sweetheart

Remember that day
We were running at the beach
I fell and skinned my knee
You kiss it and kiss me

I remember that evening
Our backs on your father's lawn
You cried that I was going to college
I cried because I didn't want to lose you

Here we are today, under cheerful skies
All of our friends are here and happy
I'm most happiest as I marry my best friend
My love for you will last for eternity

Nothing can keep us apart
Our love is like a string of calculations
It will go on for infinity
An unraveling that will last forever

Sort:  

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Great piece. Best of luck @mfunbee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76