Word Poetry Challenge #1 : Green Leaves | Greenie Just Wanna Say Hi

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

Hi I'm Greenie
I waved at you when you passed by
I swayed a bit just to say hi
But you didn't notice me
Perhaps you were busy
Looking down at your hand,
Tap tap tap tapping that little thingy
Looks like it makes you really happy

IMG_20180423_141011.jpg

Hi, I'm Greenie
I bowed the other day to say hello
You snapped the branch I was clinging to
You got mad because you said we bothered you
Now we're slowly withering in the shadow
Hi, I'm Greenie
I asked the wind to sing a song
So we can dance as you move along
But you were in such a hurry
You didn't stop to listen to our symphony

IMG_20180328_184434.jpg

Hi I'm Greenie
I'm sorry I need the sun's light so I can live
I'll give you shade, don't worry
But you cut down our tree,
Why couldn't you just let us be?
Hi I'm Greenie
I need you so I can grow
I'm a friend, but why do you treat me like a foe?
It's too bad, all I can give is shade and shelter food and oxygen
Perhaps if I give out wifi,
You'll stop by and say
Hey there, howdy hi!
Hi, I'm Greenie
And I'm sorry you think I don't matter
Perhaps if I'm gone, I wouldn't be that much of a bother
I'm sorry, human, I am such an eyesore
Soon enough you won't see me anymore

IMG_20180509_171538.jpg



Thank you for visiting my blog!


I am @romeskie and I love you all!



2123526103.gif


Sort:  

Complete! Metaphor Simile and Personification. 99% winner! Pwede rin lyrics ng kanta.

Haha. Thanks master @twotripleow. Sana manalo. Haha

Dalawa gawin mo. Gawa ka pa isa puwede naman dalawa. Lakas na ng entry natin haha. Maganda unli entry haha.

Try ko pa ulit magpiga ng english. Nagkakaubusan na ng budget ng english eh. Haha

Sus pa humble pa. Hirap ka nga kamo sa tagalog hehe

Wahaha. Naalala mo pa yun?? Iba ka talaga master!

Siyempre tinuturing kitang friend kaya magpasalamat kana lang haha joke. Sa totoo lang matandain talaga ako. Basta gawa ka pa isa sa free time mo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00