Word Poetry Challenge #16 : Patience

in #wordchallenge6 years ago

I showed you my heart, told you my fears,
I gave all for you, for so many years...
I wanted you, so I gave you me,
Oh I wanted you, and you wouldn't come for free...

So I waited patiently, while I invested,
In your ideal man, so you'd be interested,
They say love fades, and time heals all,
But they didn't count, on how hard we could fall...

Now out of options, and short of patience,
I come on one knee, with intentions honest...
And I say...

Will you marry me, my princess?
Would you whisper a tiny little 'yes'?
Would you love me, for better or for worse?
Would you help make permanent, this Cupid's little curse?

Will you...?

#SladenSpeaks


For @jassennessaj's Word Poetry Challenge

Ain't really sure if this fits with the theme, so may have to write another.

For now though, hope you like...


see_sladen-20180328-0002.jpg

Sort:  

that was sweet

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89