Word Poetry Challenge #1. "Green Leaves"

in #wordchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Green Leaves

@tinkerrose

https://vegetables/cabbage/

I wake up this day with the tune,
in these silent midst of dawn.
The freezing blow of the wind,
Awakens, hard to transcend.

I saw afar, a farmer man.
I walk and join as fast as I can,
its bounty harvest time, waited by everyone.
It’s mesmerize me, nice to pick one.

Your green leaves picked up one by one.
Gracefully dancing under the sun.
Then we can cook deliciously in a pan.
Mixed a sauce, eat by a healthy man.

I can’t believe green leaves are heavy.
Lift slowly, then scale you thoroughly.
I’m in awe, unexpected paid highly,
I’ll save and live happy with the family.

___________________________________________

This is my entry @jassennessaj.
My masterpiece @tinkerrose.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00