Art Word of the Day: Pitching tool

in #wordoftheday5 years ago (edited)

Term: Pitching tool

Definition: A broad, heavy stone carving

chisel, used to strike off pieces of stone in roughing out a carving. Pitcher might also refer to a ewer. [Not to be confused with picture Related link: At his stonecarver.com, Walter S. Arnold, a Chicago sculptor / stone carver explains stone carving ? tools of the trade.



Art Word of the Day


Every day I make an attempt to add a little bit more art knowledge to the Internet, one word at a time. Realizing there aren’t many comprehensive and complete online art dictionaries, I set out on a mission to compile my own.


Please be sure to check out these other projects



Learn how I will upvote your art and music posts daily




SteemAX helps minnow content-creators and whale curators by automating an exchange of upvotes between their quality blog posts, allowing both 1 to 1 as well as disproportional exchanges that grant bigger curations, better support than a bid bot, and the long-term support they both deserve.

Watch this video to learn more

Sort:  

Thank you artopium! You've just received an upvote of 100% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28