Music Word of the Day: Keyboard instrument

in #wordoftheday5 years ago

Term: Keyboard instrument

Definition: Term for instruments such as

the organ, piano, clavichord, harpsichord, etc. which are sounded through the use of a set of keys. These keys are laid out in such a way that the white keys are the keys of the C major scale, and all the semitones in the chromatic scale not represented by the white keys are produced through depressing the black keys.



Music Word of the Day


Every day I make an attempt to add a little bit more music knowledge to the Internet, one word at a time. Realizing there aren’t many comprehensive and complete online music dictionaries, I set out on a mission to compile my own.


Please be sure to check out these other projects



Learn how I will upvote your art and music posts daily




SteemAX helps minnow content-creators and whale curators by automating an exchange of upvotes between their quality blog posts, allowing both 1 to 1 as well as disproportional exchanges that grant bigger curations, better support than a bid bot, and the long-term support they both deserve.

Watch this video to learn more

Sort:  

Thank you artopium! You've just received an upvote of 100% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75