Music Word of the Day: Staggered breathing

in #wordoftheday5 years ago (edited)

Term: Staggered breathing

Definition: Staggered breathing is a shared

technique of wind instrument musicians, as part of an ensemble, in which the musicians are rotating turns in which they take a breath in order to create the effect of a continuous sound emanating from them and with no perceived breaks. The effect is created by each performer in a section taking a breath at staggered times so the others in the section continue to sound long notes, passages, and/or sections.



Music Word of the Day


Every day I make an attempt to add a little bit more music knowledge to the Internet, one word at a time. Realizing there aren’t many comprehensive and complete online music dictionaries, I set out on a mission to compile my own.


Please be sure to check out these other projects




Visit Artopium.com a website dedicated to helping artists sell their works.

Read "What is Artopium?" on Steemit


Help Support Artopium & ArtoLabs

I'm asking all my friends and supporters to consider downloading the new Brave Browser as way of helping me to raise capital for Artopium & ArtoLabs. This costs you absolutely nothing, but I get a referral reward if you use Brave. I wrote this very comprehensive article about this here:

https://steemit.com/brave/@artopium/support-artopium-using-brave-browser


Contact Me

I'm "Mike-A" on the Artopium Discord server.

Or visit my website mike.artopium.com







Some helpful articles I've written here on Steemit

How To Sell Your Artistic and Musical Works For Cryptocurrencies! ~ A Step by Step Guide

How To Steemit 101 ~ An Artist’s Guide ~ (OR How To Sell Your Art & Music For Crypto Part II)

I Admit: I Use The Upvote Bots (And Here’s Why)

How To Protect Your Work And Make More Money Selling Art, Music, Fashion, Video & Books!!

An Artists Guide To Making The Most Of Steemit

Learn How To Lawfully Sell Your Art & Music On The Sidewalk (Without A Permit)



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71