How many hours do you work in a day officially?

in #work6 years ago


I'm at work all day every day.

I don't have a regular job.

Being a biohacker/health scientist with a polymetic brain is a unique experience to say the least.

If I really need money for some item or thing I want to do, I can go and work cash jobs that make 20+ dollars an hour for whatever amount of time I want, but, for the most part , I am constantly doing activities and interacting with people every moment of every day that I am awake that further my understanding of what is affecting my biology and thought process / brain chemistry, as well as the rest of society.

Changing one habit, altering how I react to a given situation and then, purposely repeating it, until it's right.

It's fun.

I used to grind over negative thought processes and it was painful. Now, even thoughts that used to keep me up at night don't bother me on a physical level much anymore.

It takes daily practice.

Erasing the word should from my vocabulary, unless identified as me consciously using it in a positive manner ( shoulding on someone is like shitting on someone) was one that took me about a year. It's like a version of Buddhist mindfulness I guess.

I'm no Buddah,, but, I strive to use every minute of every day to become better And better in every possible way. Even one word at a time.

E-GO 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85