Hard work in high places

in #work5 years ago (edited)

Ever use one of these before?

20181029_144736.jpg

I work for Laird Conditioning and Heatung. We repair and replace anything related to heating, cooling or refrigeration.

We recently got a call that a manufacturing plant had a rood top air conditioning unit that wasn't working. After a quick checkout, it was determined that the unit was bad and needed replaced.

So we went and picked up the equipment and called in the crane. The unit sits atop a roof that is about 40 feet off the ground, so carrying it up wasn't really an option. It's amazing to me how easy technology can make our lives.

The crane got set up and started the lift. It granbed the new unit oit of the back of my truck and up, up, up it went.

inCollage_20181102_072929146.jpg


inCollage_20181102_073138938.jpg


After sitting it on the roof for us, the crane is finished and moves on to the next job. And we get to work installing this A/C unit. Here's the boss man as he finishes up brazing the lineset and releases the refrigerant into the system.

20181029_174036.jpg


After setup we check the system performance and ensure all is working as designed...then it's on to the next job.

Thanks for taking time to stop by. Leave a comment below telling me what you do for a living and you may win a SBI share! I send you all my live and remember, keep STEEMING!

Sort:  

Another job, another dollar. :-)
I am retired. Now trying to enjoy life as much as I can, and to make sense of this Existence called Life. My passion is quotes. I am sharing them on Steemit posts, and compiling my collection into eBooks - something to keep me busy and out of mischief. :-)

I cant wait until im retired. And to me it sounds like you are having fun with it and enjoying your time. Thats a great deal. Thanks for stopping by friend.

Hello John. Your day to retire will come. Patience! Yes, I am enjoying my retirement. Loving it.
Have a great weekend. Some quality time with your family. Cheers! :-)

How long does it take to finish a single project. Doea it last more than a day?

This job tpok about 6 hours with two guys. Sometimes they take several weeks, depending on the scale of the job. Its always exciting. Definitely always something new challenges. Its a lot of fun.

Yea I have come to realized that every new job/work brings its own challenges.

The time period to complete the project is fair enough.

looks scary but cool.
I volunteer at a local hospital near me as a microbiologist. I work in the medical laboratory where we attend to patients laboratory diagnostic requests.

Great for you. And you volunteer, even better! Thanks as always for atopping by. Did you ever get steem monsters working?

Thanks. I intend to use my friend's smart phone to play if that will be okay.

So you did figure out how to play? If so, play the daily quest. You can win a free pack of cards a day. One of the packs i got had a card with 15 usd. I hope you can get that lucky! And, yes you can play on any device.

Looks exciting ! Good to see you posting as always. God bless !

It reallt was. It was the first time i was there when a crane was used. And thank you. I ask our creator blesses you as well!!! I hope your week is going well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34