Today's Office: Tuesday In Guildford

in #work6 years ago

31961879_10160249433395697_3025851365369839616_o.jpg

I'm scouting new locations to work in. And trying to keep it light and easy going. I want to start feeling a bit more at home in the town. I'm avoiding the obvious food and coffee places that all feel a bit tired and co-opted by others in the laptop brigade. I don't want to enter into a weird relationship with the store owner where I sometimes want to drink a coffee and have lunch but sometimes just want to be able to sit and think and maybe type some bits without buying anything.

So this is where I sat and had a think today. I didn't know I was going to write this or else I'd have taken more photos :) I took this sitting on the steps of the bandstand in the Castle grounds. It's called the Castle grounds, but it feels a bit separate, like perhaps the outer grounds. I didn't even know it was here until a couple of weeks ago when I had a walk and stumbled over it. There's that bowling green and the hedge behind it and then there's a steep drop into the inner grounds, which is the only bit of the castle I'd seen before. It is a castle but it's not very exciting, it's quite ruined and I don't think there's much to see there, although once you know it's there, there are a lot of places in the town that you can see it from.

But it's quiet. It's great in that way. There were some noisy teenagers, but they confined themselves to the covered area below and I couldn't really hear them. It's been warm again today, especially this morning, but very comfortable in the shade of these two huge trees. It clouded over a little at lunchtime, which was actually a relief.

A good place for a sit and a think, perhaps a take-away coffee and picnic lunch.

Sort:  

I've been writing "working at" posts lately too @lloyddavis. I've written five so far, the last one a couple of hours ago.

I've also been looking for new places to work outside the house.

I'm enjoying the search!

it's great isn't it :) I'll have to have a look at your choices!

Dear Sir,
I Like Writing In Silent Places and In Natural Beauty. Like Forests.
And Also Love To Write While Sitting Near To Riverside. River Makes Noise But It Is Different than City's Noice. Rivers Noise makes me fresh. New and positive Ideas comes to mind.

I was working on steemit continuously for last three days and without realizing, it was taking a toll (combined with that was seep deprivation and a fight with a friend).
Yesterday, I just shutdown. Sure I visited steemit but more out of habbit than anything else. Did nothing just sat and watch anime and superhero movies..........kind if a waste actually. Now that I think about it, what I actually needed was some grass, sunshine, a secluded corner and coffee.

it's frustrating when you realize what would have made you feel better when it's too late to do it... I wish you a better day tomorrow!

Thanks man!

Looks like a pretty ideal thinking man's office to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76