Patty & Pie = Burgers & Pizzas

in #workout6 years ago (edited)

After a vigorous workout of one too many abs exercises, my friend and I needed our fill of protein and carbs. And what better way to satisfy our tummies than with a good old burger and pizza?

I have only been to Patty & Pie once before as a treat by my colleagues, but that one visit was enough to keep me coming back for more. Tonight, we ordered the classic mac n’ cheese burger, the aloha pizza and my favourite – a strawberry milkshake. Our total bill came up to RM74, but that’s the price of a good and fulfilling meal post workout.

pp.jpg

The mac n’ cheese burger was cooked to perfection with the restaurant’s signature sauce and the meat perfectly medium rare. Not only was the meat tender and juicy, but the combination of the mac n cheese, cherry tomatoes and sauce was to die for.

pppp.jpg

As for the pizza, we went with a safe choice with the aloha. It was topped with mushrooms, pineapple, kale, mozzarella smoked chicken and jalapenos for some kick. I normally wouldn’t go for a pizza with jalapenos on them, but that little bit of spice was a good addition to my taste buds, I must say. But the best part about their pizzas has to be that they are baked in a wood-fired oven. This makes the crust of the pizza simply irresistible. Seriously, you must try this. Even if you do not normally like pizza crusts (such as myself), you may find yourself liking this one.

ppp.jpg

And of course to top off the meal, I had to have my signature strawberry milkshake. Some may argue that this isn’t the best milkshake they have ever had, but it’s the milkshake I would keep coming back for. It reminds me of strawberry ice cream in a cup. To me, it’s a good balance of strawberry and not too strong of a milky taste. I would even consider it dessert to top off my very satisfying meal.

All in all, don’t be fooled or thrown off by the name of this restaurant. Sure it may not sell the classic pies you may have hoped for upon hearing its name, but if you enter the restaurant prepared to feast on some hearty burgers and tasty wood-fired oven pizzas, you will not be disappointed.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87