FIFA WorldCup 2018 Russia, The Finals: France vs Croatia

in #worldcup6 years ago (edited)

The World Cup winner will be...

France!

At least according to the prediction of our family.

My wife and son predicted that France will win with 2 goals to 1.

Screenshot_2018-07-15-10-25-57-857_com.android.chrome.png

I won't watch the match. I will follow in on the phone with the help of the Livescore app.

Our neighbors at the beach we currently are are French. I will join them occasionally in cheering. And drink a bottle of Pietra in the process 😂


First half statistics

Screenshot_2018-07-15-18-03-37-656_com.livescore.png

Source Livescore

Sort:  

france is the best

I don't think it will be easy for France to win it. Very tough to predict.

Croatia will win lets give this cup to underdogs.

France won this worldcup but Croatia won million hearts.

@ervin-lemark,

Every time I hear Europeans talking about the World Cup, I start to giggle inside. You guys are obsessed. I'm a Canadian living in the US ... we just don't get it.

Make no mistake ... I'm happy for Europeans and Brazilians and Argentinians. Maybe I'm even a bit envious. Passion is potent.

But you've got to admit, the World Cup engenders a quality of 'madness' that is hard to fathom for those of us on the outside looking in.

EVERYONE has an opinion ... often based upon the flimsiest of data.

On occasion, I have tried to inject a bit of humor. I'd make up some stupid assertion like, "France won't win because they can't play in the shade." People would just stare at me with a look of disgust. "What an idiot." No one ever thought I was funny. It's the World Cup ... no joking allowed.

Quill. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77