WORLDSDAILYFOOD PHOTO CONTEST | THURSDAY SEAFOODS ENTRY FOR FOOD PHOTO CHALLENGE

in #worldsdailyfood5 years ago

IT'S THURSDAY SEAFOOD TIME !!

Seafood is everywhere and anywhere in HCMC. Every corner that you turn, you're bound to find an eatery that serves some form of seafood. Even a trip to the local wet market, you will be amazed at the amount of seafood available for purchase.

Squid is a very common dish and I have always thought that I've seen all the different varieties of squid until I came here. I usually do my wet market shopping on Sunday mornings and something caught my attention last weekend. Walking down the same street every Sunday and looking out for my usual grocery, one fishmonger stall caught my eye!

There was a whole container of squid laying there all cleaned. I haven't seen this type of squid before. About 1.5-2 inches in length with a head rather large. The flesh is white in color; not sure if it's because it's been cleaned before being available for sale.

I was curious and wanted to take a closer look, perhaps catch a photo of two but since it was getting crowded, I decided otherwise. Perhaps next week, I'll try again and maybe buy a few pieces and try my cooking skills on the squid.

iveg959c7r.jpg

For now, let me share with you one of the squid dishes that I've enjoyed in DIN KY Seafood Restaurant in HCMC.

Hope you enjoy my photo as it's taken from my iPhone.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Thank you @travelsbyblue owner of THE HOME OF @worldsdailyfood for introducing me to this new world.

Join the fun in #worldsdailyfood photo contest:
MONDAY DRINKS
TUESDAY APPETIZERS and/or SOUP
WEDNESDAY MEAT DISHES
THURSDAY SEAFOODS
FRIDAY PIZZA and/or PASTA
SATURDAY SALAD and/or DESSERT
ANYTHING GOES SUNDAY

bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72