WORLD’S DAILY FOOD PHOTO CONTEST • [THURSDAY SEAFOODS] + WINNER/S Announcement

Hello Steemitverse and Foodies around the world!

How are you all today? My apologies for bieng a little late with the anouncement, coz’ I am really busy doing alot of stuff today. And let me extend my warmest welcome to all new participants and thank you everyone for the support. Without furhter ado, here is the theme for today:

THURSDAY SEAFOODS

375CD258-6C73-4FD3-9664-3A44B71F4486.jpeg

LET US STICK TO THE RULE TO MAKE IT FAIR FOR EVERYONE.

Here are the simple RULES:

• Your photo entry (one photo only per steemit account) must be attach in the comment section bellow. Of course PLAGIARISM are not welcome, please use original works.

• Or it can be a blog, I encourage you to use the tag for this contest #worldsdailyfood as one of your tags.
Just paste the link of your blog with one photo entry in the comment section below, so that I can see it immediately.

• Your photo entry should have a short description.
Don’t forget to mention the CAMERA or phone that you use, and the country or LOCATION where you took the photo and the NAME of the food.

• Upvote and Resteem for the visibility and increase of the prize pool.

The CRITERIA for judging:

• Since it is a photo contest, IMAGE QUALITY and CREATIVITY on how you took the photo was a big part and some points for the description.

The PRIZE:
• 1st Place - .150 Steem
• 2nd Place - .125 Steem
• 3rd Place - .100 Steem

AND SOME CONSOLATION PRIZES!

You may START to send your entry NOW.

The submission of entries is valid until Dec.07, 2018 at 11:59AM - Philippines Standard Time.

Any kind of SEAFOODS are welcome, just show me what you got!

This contest is OPEN FOR EVERY STEEMIANS, PLEASE DON’T HESITATE TO CONTRIBUTE YOUR MOUTHWATERING #FOOD!


HERE ARE THE WINNER/S FROM YESTERDAY’S ROUND:

Please visit their post and show some support (the food title will link you directly to each blog).

1st Place:PIZZA HUT’S CHICKEN
Camera: Canon 110D
Location: Pizza Hut Philippines
by @meetmysuperego

3D5D2CBB-8619-4BB2-8DCE-A8A45D0B48FF.jpeg


2nd Place:MORROCAN ROASTED SPICED CHICKEN
Camera: Huawei Mate 8
Location: South Africa
by @moonprincess

A128D87E-470C-45CA-A80F-A8E53D0F6FF5.jpeg


3rd Place:AFRITADA
Camera: HuaweiY5
Location: Lapu-Lapu City
by @jurich60

CCAB343D-49AF-45A1-825E-C2FC39BF49BF.jpeg

CONSOLATIONS:

(In random order, the .100 Steem will be equally distributed to each of you.)

LECHON KAWALI
Camera: iPhone7
Location: Philippines
by @purpledaisy57
EEFBC195-C552-4EB5-926D-18720FC2EA99.jpeg


ADOBONG MANOK WITH POTATO
Camera: Huawie Y5
Location: Sabya, Jizan KSA
by @olivia08
E64D367A-165D-44EB-9C80-C4E983CD0C8C.jpeg


GINABOT
Camera: iPhone 6s Plus
Location: Cebu, Philippines
by @steemitkyle
831C2C76-F31D-4B92-ABE8-38DB9B582270.jpeg


FRIED DRIED BANGUS
Camera: Samsung J7
Location: Leyte, Philippinea
by @allerie00
84D09CF1-A6F2-4351-ADF2-07D4B02F4229.jpeg

Here are your rewards:

D5C79A62-E17E-48D8-96DB-F4DBBCCCC542.jpeg

Congratulations and thank you for joining the #worldsdailyfood photo contest. See you on the next round! 😊

Good luck and have fun!

xoxo,
@travelsbyblue


For more information about the introduction and launch of this contest you may visit this POST;
Also the WORLD’S DAILY FOOD New Daily Theme & RULES Reminder.


PLEASE visit, support and join the other contest of our fellow Steemians;

@randomkindness:
STEEM FOR A CAUSE: Charity Lottery Game.


@mermaidvampire:
PROOF OF STEEM: A 5-in-1 Daily Game for Everyone in Steemit.


@zephalexia:
UP-GAGE CHALLENGE | Join and Get Rewarded w/ upvote+steem


@izaid:
Guess the right amount contest.


Thank you for being a part of #worldsdailyfood:
@muscara, @olivia08, @khenbee, @meetmysuperego, @otom, @mini-zephalexia, @avhyaceulip, @jurich60, @sarimanok, @tata-natana, @moonprincess, @gardenlady, @allerie00, @purpledaisy57, @steemitkyle.


5BE3696E-751E-42AF-A5F4-B51C26F201B5.jpeg


📸 I OWN ALL PHOTO/S AND CONTENT POSTED ABOVE 📝

Sort:  

Hello everyone,
Thank you for sharing you thoughts and I respect all your opinions.
The “rules” are just our GUIDE to make the contest an organized one. If you could notice even some did not achieve our guide, I still consider the entry and give them a little reward for their efforts and engagement as well as to spread the positive vibes and gratitude.
In #worldsdailyfood we are all winners!
Thank you and have a good day fellow Steemians!
😉😉

Congratulations everyone most especially the top 3

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Olivia, I stopped by here and I see that "Resteem and Upvote" are still mandatory rules. Unfortunelly I am not able to join this contest, but I understand that there are a lot of new entries! That sounds very good for @travelsbyblue 's contest

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Sir @moncia90 for your thoughts, maybe,by resteeming it helps reach to other steemians and upvote help her for the prizes. Thank you that you became a part this contest.You and me were just the only people here.
Nice meeting you.and I hope @travelsbyblue could read your comment right now and she will be able to see what you meant to say.
Regards from the Middle East,from our homeland Philippines to Italy.
God bless

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I think that resteem could be necessary for the contests in general, because It helps them to be known. However it is something that I do not like. But it is about me and not about this contest.
About upvote I think that it is not necessary because partecipants' SP is very low and their upvoting power is almost 0. So it is useless to ask it. Moreover there is the RC problem right now for the minnows.
These are the reasons I will not partecipate, even if I am sorry, because this contest was great. On the other hand there are a lot of good partecipants, so the contest works.
A big hug from Italy my dear!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I understand you,if you.are 19 yrs old so you are like my son.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry but I do not understand what my age means. However I am 28...🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

My only son.is 28 too

Posted using Partiko Android

My only son.is 28 years old too.
I have two granddaughters.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you will try to join everyday.

You’re welcome and thanks also! 😊

Paging @mers and @joanpablo... and sir @otom! Hahaha! Waiting for your entries 😄

Ok ok I'm on it...hahaha...wish granted, lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yey! Thank you for making me hungry @otom! 😂😂

Paktay ... seafoods ang theme!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have posted my first entry which is under Saturday -dessert... thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the invitation... I will post perhaps tomorrow because today is sea foods day and I do not eat seafoods and seldom cook those. I will surely join the fun here since my friends are enjoying the contest and have heard so much good things about it..

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward, enjoy your day...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thankies!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @mers, thank you for the response and kind words. No worries, its a daily contest you can choose which day you want to participate. Looking forward for your coming entries! Happy weekend! 😊😊

Hey! Checkout blog post on eSteem! esteem://worldsdailyfood/@olivia08/world-s-daily-food-photo-contest-thursday-sea-foods-5016669c2fcb1
image

Thank you for sharing your recipe today Nanay @olivia08. 😊😊

Hello! @travelsbyblue here is my entry of your contest. Hope you like it.
35484272_1211790748963845_6886720862154653696_n-01.jpeg
https://steemit.com/worldsdailyfood/@razel/the-delicious-crab

Love it! Thank you! 😊😊

Congrats Winners!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39