Ghost flowers - my entry into the World Wide Flora contest

in #worldwildflora6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Ghost flowers - my entry into the World Wide Flora contest


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I really need to study photography and start shooting new subjects. Nice photo @traciyork

the flowers are amazing

very interesting post as well as a new contest to participate in! thanks @traciyork

Thanks you so much in return, @claudiaz! 😊

This is fascinating. One of my daughters did a school science projects on mycorrhizal fungi , but I never knew that there were plants that completely depended on them.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

That sounds like an awesome project, @toddrjohnson. And thanks so much from dropping by from the #steemitbloggers fam bam!

Great shots of the fungi. I didn't know about the flora contest and I have some interesting fungus shots myself that I may post. Thanks for bringing this to my attention!

You're very welcome, @camuel! Thanks in return for your kind words, and for stopping by! 😊

Wicked cool photos and awesome fun facts about ghost flowers! I'll keep an eye out for them around here. The quote from Emily Dickinson was interesting. Lots of words just to say "thank you"! LOL!

Thanks, Roger! And that's one of the things I love about Emily - she makes me look downright silent... LOL!

Literally they are looking like an insect.

So cool, aren't they? Thanks for dropping by, @arpitpaliwal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69