Reality exceeds fiction# 2 (ENG/SPA)

in #wrinting5 years ago (edited)

Hi all. In this section of "Reality exceeds fiction", I come to tell you REAL stories, which seem drawn from the movies but have passed to ordinary people like any of us. Most are events that have happened in my family, however, the names will be different and the perspectives may vary.

I hope you enjoy this new section that I am creating and I invite you to share your stories that show that not everything that happens in movies is fiction.


Poster 2.jpg


~ 2 ~
Lucius

Sometimes, things happen because they have to happen. People enter your life and leave because it is destined, although many do not believe in destiny and call it luck, or simply life.

Sometimes you want things you do not need, sometimes you want something you need and it comes to you in another way. But when you least expect it, something you never wanted comes into your life and you begin to wish it never ended, because even though you did not ask for it, it came and made you the happiest person in the universe ... But, what if with the speed What appeared in your life is taken away?

Many years ago, in my times of impetuous youth, I opted for a university scholarship abroad. To my surprise they approved it in a short time, and without much to decide I packed my bags to undertake a long trip by boat to the selected country, England.

The change was quite extreme. Leaving Venezuela, a tropical country with many customs completely different from that European country, was overwhelming. Even so, I did not fear those changes. The University of Cambridge received me with open arms and I focused on learning the language, at the beginning.

Little by little I began to feel that the university taught at a slow pace, it was easier to go out in groups and get lost in the rocky streets of the boulevards and certain places dedicated to night parties. That made it easier for me to meet people and so I practiced and improved my English, in addition to discovering new customs totally alien to me.

That's how I met a beautiful woman, with brown hair and huge and captivating blue eyes that I could not stop seeing. His name was Rachel. She was fun, spontaneous, intelligent, and very pretty. So it is not strange to accept that I fell in love with her, lost. However, her way of being not only appealed to me, but to many others who were behind her like lapdogs. Although, for my fortune, she and I connect right away. I made her laugh with my stories and anecdotes about my country. He also played in my favor his curiosity about Latin America and the customs there. Actually, many people were curious at first, but something that I noticed when I tried to interact with the locals was the coldness in their expressions. They were interested, but they did not seem to be. In contrast, Rachel was the opposite. All his gestures and expressions showed enthusiasm to know more and more. He could listen to me for hours with laughter and whispers to talk about my family, my university life in Venezuela and about my stay in England.

After meeting her, she frequented the same bar almost daily. At that time cell phones were an ambitious and futuristic dream, so our meeting point was the bar for a while, while we knew it in depth and we became closer. Little by little I began to meet his friends, some complete crazy derailed who won my esteem in a short time. It was with them that my world expanded and I knew the low pleasures of alcohol daily and marijuana, which little by little became a routine with Rachel, who was already used to it. I began to put aside the studies to pay attention to the girl of my eyes. From one moment to another we began to frequent other places, far from their friendships and mine, only the two of them dedicating time to each other.

It did not take long for our meetings to become more intimate. Uniting her body to mine was a paradise and the effects of marijuana on our organism made passion even more intense. When I was with Rachel, the time passed between moans, gasps and sweat. For a while we let ourselves be carried away by the desire that invaded us without worrying about the world around us. We both were blinded for a while, but the bandage fell from his eyes for the first time when the absence of menstruation became present. That fact hid him from me for a few weeks, until she could not take it anymore.

When he gave me the news I did not know how to react. It was at that moment that I realized that I never wanted it to happen, it did not even pass through my mind, despite having been irresponsible, and despite everything there was with a smile from ear to ear, once my mind it became clear. If that was happening, it was for something, and although none of us had asked for it, it came into our lives to change everything.

-I'm not going to have it. I'm not ready- those words pierced deep into my chest. Rachel was afraid, afraid of facing something so big. To such responsibility. I tried to persuade her that everything would be fine, I supported her and gave her strength where I did not know I had. Even I could not understand how it was that I was not afraid of having to leave everything aside for someone new who was coming, but I was just happy. That someone was a small part of me and the woman I loved, I could not be more determined to give them the best.

However, one night Rachel knocked on my door of the residence. I got very angry when I noticed her drunk. Between laughter and an unbridled weeping that exploded suddenly, she confessed to me that she was no longer pregnant. A couple of days ago she had gone to a clinic and had an abortion.

That was why she had been absent a couple of days, with the excuse that she felt too tired. At that moment my world broke in two. I never would have thought that Rachel would be capable of something like that and would not tell me. I asked her to leave, I did not want to see her and I needed to be alone to think about what had happened.

I could not believe that something I had never wanted would make me so happy and then so unhappy. A depression invaded me for weeks, where I did not even want to leave my room or talk to anyone, until an idea settled in my mind that would not let me think about anything else. It would be better to leave everything up to that point, stop the suffering and the horrible sensation that invaded me would be easy, it was within reach of my hand inside a jar. The pills invaded my throat unconsciously and life would have escaped from my body along with my broken soul, if not for the hurried help of my fellow residents.

Even though my life refused to vanish from this world, nothing improved. The University of Cambridge found out what happened. The news, accompanied by my descending notes, only led to the imminent expulsion. I had to return to my country and only managing to cross a couple of words with Rachel after what happened.

Once I was in my house again, nothing progressed. Alcohol and drugs were my companions, my anesthesia. The women I met with my brothers were just a night of fun and nothing more. From time to time I received a letter from Rachel, despite everything I still loved her I did not forgive her, I never would.

With the passing of the years and the efforts of my parents I managed to continue. I started a new career and managed to graduate with a year in favor. Little by little my brothers began to settle down, and in spite of being the oldest I still did not feel that it was my moment. However, thanks to my brother-in-law, I met Eleanor; a woman with jet-black hair and obese, which did not possess the charm that I was looking for in the females, but that was dead for me. She wanted to be always with me despite the continuous rejections from me. However, due to so much insistence, I gave in to the proposals and had a couple of appointments with her. Eleanor was nice and a bit smug, but she was funny. In spite of everything, he did not captivate me. Then I started to run away from her.

I was alone for a while, trying to find myself, while my brothers began to give me the first nephews of my life. It was then that I realized that the years were passing and I would be alone if I continued that way.

One day I learned that Eleanor had won the lottery and, to my surprise, was looking for me again. Then I decided to give it another try. She was completely in love with me, so I took pleasure in what I wanted and so I began to experience a little of the happiness that the good life brought. After a few months, she proposed to me and I became the legal owner of all her assets and fortune. During the marriage we tried to have children, but we did not achieve it. At first I thought it was due to being overweight, but after several medical studies I discovered that due to the abuse of alcohol and drugs, the ability to conceive children was no longer in me, I became sterile. It was a strong blow for me again, even more so when I thought that the opportunity I had to become a father was stolen for what it was and is the love of my life.

Over the years and an empty marriage, Eleanor and I say we adopt a beautiful child. It was like a blessing that interrupted the monotony of our lives. Thanks to Lucian I experienced sensations and experiences that only a child can give. I regret not having made the decision to look for it before, but I do not regret that your life has found ours.

When Lucían turned five years old, someone unexpected came into my life. Dalia, a young woman in her twenties, introduced herself as my daughter. Which was impossible due to my condition.
Dalia made it clear that she was not looking for money or recognition. I just wanted to know who his real father was. Once we sat down to talk calmly, he explained to me who his mother was and how little he had talked about me.

Her mother was a woman whom I came to love, however, she left me without warning. Shortly after, when I learned of his whereabouts, I looked for her but she made it clear that my lifestyle was no longer interesting and asked me to change, which I did not. Now that Dalia told me about the dates of her birth, the last days I was with her mother fit the date of the pregnancy, but she simply did not tell me anything.

I cursed a thousand times. I had a daughter and I lost every year of his growth because of ignorance. But now I was there, in front of me, distrustful, on the defensive; but there, looking for me.

For Eleanor it was not the same happiness as for me. She felt that Dalia was going to separate me from her and take me to her mother, so she tried by all means that Dalia disappeared from my life. She rejected it and tried to get my brothers and my mother to do it, something she did not achieve. Soon he convinced me to adopt a little girl, so that I felt tied to her and not to Dalia.

Dalia went away to avoid problems, although we met secretly from time to time to talk and give her some money. Now that she knew she had a daughter I should help her as much as necessary.

Eleanor recently learned of my encounters with Dalia, and of my secret trip to visit her mother to ask for an explanation, thanks to her checking my cell phone and my account statements. Then he threatened me with his death. If I continued to see her, Dalia and her mother, she would take our children and drive the car straight to the ravine to make me feel guilty. Since then I do not see my biological daughter out of fear. Afraid of losing my entire family, the only thing I want to keep in my life.


Separador 2.7.png


~ 2 ~
Lucius

A veces, cosas suceden porque tienen que suceder. Personas entran en tu vida y salen porque así está destinado, aunque muchos no crean en el destino y lo llamen suerte, o simplemente vida.

A veces, deseas cosas que no te hacen falta, otras veces deseas algo que necesitas y te llega de otra forma. Pero cuando menos te lo esperas algo que nunca deseaste llega a tu vida y comienzas a desear que nunca acabe, porque a pesar de que no lo pediste llegó y te hizo el ser más feliz del universo…Pero, ¿Qué pasa si con la rapidez que apareció en tu vida te lo arrebatan?

Hace muchos años, en mis tiempos de juventud impetuosa, opté por una beca universitaria en el extranjero. Para mi sorpresa la aprobaron en poco tiempo, y sin mucho que decidir hice mis maletas para emprender un largo viaje en barco hasta el país seleccionada, Inglaterra.

El cambio fue bastante extremo. Salir de Venezuela, un país tropical con muchas costumbres completamente diferente a aquel país europeo, era abrumador. Aun así, no temía a esos cambios. La universidad de Cambridge me recibió con los brazos abiertos y me enfoqué en aprender el idioma, al inicio.

Poco a poco comencé a sentir que la universidad enseñaba a paso lento, más fácil era salir en grupo y perderse por las calles rocosas de los bulevares y ciertos locales dedicados a fiestas nocturnas. Aquello me facilitaba conocer personas y así practicaba y mejoraba mi inglés, además de descubrir nuevas costumbres totalmente ajenas a mi persona.

Fue así como conocí a una hermosa mujer, de cabellos castaños y unos enormes y cautivantes ojos azules que no podía dejar de ver. Su nombre era Rachel. Ella era divertida, espontanea, inteligente, además de muy guapa. Por lo que no es extraño aceptar que me enamoré de ella perdidamente. Sin embargo, su forma de ser no solo me atrajo a mí, sino a muchos otros que estaban detrás de ella como perros falderos. Aunque, para mi fortuna, ella y yo conectamos enseguida. Yo siendo tan extrovertido la hacía reír con mis ocurrencias y anécdotas sobre mi país. También jugó a mi favor su curiosidad por Latinoamérica y las costumbres de allá. En realidad, a muchos les daba curiosidad al principio, pero algo que notaba cuando intentaba interactuar con los ingleses era la frialdad en su trato. Estaban interesados, pero no parecían estarlo. En cambio, Rachel era todo lo contrario. Todos sus gestos y expresiones demostraban entusiasmo por saber más y más. Ella me podía escuchar por horas entre risas y susurros hablar sobre mi familia, mi vida universitaria estando en Venezuela y sobre mi estadía en Inglaterra.

Luego de conocerla, frecuentaba el mismo bar casi a diario. En aquel entonces los teléfonos celulares eran un sueño ambicioso y futurista, por lo que nuestro punto de encuentro fue el bar por un tiempo, mientras la conocía a profundidad y nos hacíamos más cercanos. Poco a poco empecé a conocer a sus amigos, unos completos locos descarrilados que se ganaron mi estima en poco tiempo. Fue con ellos que mi mundo se expandió y conocí los placeres bajos del alcohol a diario y la marihuana, lo que de a poco se volvió en una rutina junto a Rachel, la cual ya estaba acostumbrada a ello. Comencé a dejar de lado los estudios para darle atención a la chica de mis ojos. De un momento a otro empezamos a frecuentar otros lugares, lejos de sus amistades y las mías, solo los dos dedicando tiempo en el otro.

No pasó mucho cuando nuestros encuentros empezaron a ser más íntimos. Unir su cuerpo al mío era el paraíso y los efectos de la marihuana en nuestro organismo hacia aún más intensa la pasión. Cuando estaba con Rachel el tiempo pasaba entre gemidos, jadeos y sudor. Por un tiempo nos dejamos llevar completamente por el deseo que nos invadía sin importarnos el mundo a nuestro alrededor. Ambos nos cegamos durante un tiempo, pero la venda cayó de sus ojos primero cuando la ausencia de menstruación se hizo presente. Aquel hecho me lo ocultó por unas semanas, hasta que no pudo más ella sola.

Cuando me dio la noticia no supe cómo reaccionar. Fue en ese momento que me di cuenta que aquello nunca deseé que sucediera, ni siquiera pasó por mi mente, a pesar de haber sido un irresponsable, y a pesar de todo estaba ahí, con una sonrisa de oreja a oreja, una vez superado el primer impacto de la noticia. Si aquello había sucedido era por algo, y aunque ninguno lo hubiera pedido llegó a nuestras vidas para bien.

-No voy a tenerlo. No estoy preparada- esas palabras calaron profundo en mi pecho. Rachel tenía miedo, miedo de enfrentarse a algo tan grande. A tal responsabilidad. Intenté persuadirla de que todo estaría bien, la apoyé y le di fuerzas de donde no sabía que tenía. Ni yo mismo lograba entender como era que no estaba asustado de tener que dejar todo de lado por alguien nuevo que venía en camino, pero simplemente estaba feliz. Ese alguien era una pequeña parte de mí y de la mujer que amaba, no podía estar más decido a darles lo mejor.

Sin embargo, una noche Rachel llamó a mi puerta de la residencia. Me molesté muchísimo al notarla borracha. Entre risas y un llanto desenfrenado que se desató de un momento a otro me confesó que ya no estaba embarazada. Hacia un par de días había ido a una clínica y se había practicado un aborto. Por ello había estado ausente un par de días, con la excusa de que se sentía demasiado cansada. En ese momento mi mundo se vino encima. Nunca hubiera pensando que Rachel sería capaz de algo así y no contármelo. Le pedí que se fuera, no quería verla y necesitaba estar solo para pensar sobre lo sucedido.

No podía creer que algo que nunca hubiera deseado me hiciera tan feliz y luego tan desdichado. Una depresión me invadió durante semanas, donde ni siquiera quería salir de mi habitación ni hablar con nadie, hasta que en mi mente se instaló una idea que no me dejaba pensar en nada más. Sería mejor dejar todo hasta ese punto, detener el sufrimiento y la horrible sensación que me invadía sería fácil, estaba al alcance de mi mano dentro de un frasco. Las pastillas invadieron mi garganta casi sin ser consciente de ello y la vida se hubiera escapado de mi cuerpo junto a mi alma quebrantada, si no fuera por los apresurados auxilios de mis compañeros de residencia.

A pesar de que mi vida se negó a esfumarse de este mundo, nada mejoró. La universidad de Cambridge se enteró de lo sucedido. La noticia, acompañada de mis notas descendentes, solo llevaron a la inminente expulsión. Tuve que regresar a mi país, logrando solo cruzar un par de palabras con Rachel después de lo ocurrido.

Una vez estuve en mi hogar de nuevo nada avanzaba. El alcohol y las drogas fueron mis acompañantes, mi anestesia. Las mujeres que conocía junto a mis hermanos era solo diversión de una noche y nada más. De vez en cuando recibía una carta de Rachel, a pesar de todo la continuaba amando, pero no la perdonaba, nunca lo haría.

Con el pasar de los años y los esfuerzos de mis padres logré continuar. Comencé una nueva carrera y logré graduarme con un año a favor. Poco a poco mis hermanos fueron sentando cabeza, y yo a pesar de ser el mayor aun no sentía que fuera mi momento. Sin embargo, gracias a mi cuñado, conocí a Eleonor; una mujer de cabellos azabaches y obesa, la cual no poseía el encanto que yo buscaba en las féminas, pero que estaba muerta por mí. Ella insistía en salir conmigo a pesar de los continuos rechazos que le ofrecía. Sin embargo, tanta fue la insistencia que cedí ante las propuestas y tuvimos un par de citas. Eleonor era simpática y un poco engreída, pero era graciosa. A pesar de todo no me cautivaba por lo que empecé a huir de ella.

Estuve solo por un tiempo, tratando de encontrarme a mí mismo, mientras mis hermanos empezaban a darme los primeros sobrinos de mi vida. Fue entonces cuando me di cuenta que los años estaban pasando y me quedaría solo si continuaba de esa manera.

Un día me enteré de que Eleonor se había ganado la lotería y, para mi sorpresa, me estaba buscando nuevamente. Entonces decidí darle otra oportunidad. Ella estaba completamente enamorada de mí, por lo que me complacía en lo que yo quisiera y así comencé a experimentar un poco de la felicidad que traía la buena vida. Al cabo de unos meses ella me propuso matrimonio y pasé a ser dueño legal de todos sus bienes y fortuna. Durante el matrimonio intentamos tener hijos, pero no lo logramos. Al principio pensaba que se debía al sobrepeso de ella, pero luego de varios estudios médicos descubrí que debido al abuso del alcohol y las drogas la capacidad de concebir niños ya no estaba en mí, había quedado estéril. Fue un fuerte golpe para mi nuevamente, aún más al pensar que la oportunidad que tuve de ser padre me fue robada por el que era y es el amor de mi vida.

Al cabo de los años y un matrimonio vacío, Eleonor y yo decimos adoptar a un hermoso niño. Fue como una bendición que entró para interrumpir la monotonía de nuestras vidas. Gracias a Lucían experimenté sensaciones y vivencias que solo un hijo puede regalar. Me arrepiento de no haber tomado la decisión de buscarlo antes, pero no me arrepiento de que su vida se encontrara con la nuestra.

Cuando Lucían cumplió cinco años, entró en mi vida alguien inesperado. Dalia, una jovencita de veintitantos años se presentó ante mí como mi hija. Lo cual era imposible debido a mi condición.

Dalia me dejó claro no iba en busca de dinero, el cual ya no teníamos, ni reconocimiento. Solo quería saber quién era su verdadero padre. Una vez nos sentamos a hablar en frio me explicó quién era su madre y lo poco que ella había hablado sobre mí.

Su madre fue una mujer que llegué a amar, sin embargo, se apartó de mi lado sin previo aviso. Al poco tiempo, cuando supe de su paradero, la busqué y me dejó en claro que mi estilo de vida no interesaba ya y me pidió cambiar, lo cual no hice. Ahora que Dalia me hablaba de fechas, esos últimos días que estuve con su madre concordaban con la fecha de embarazo, pero simplemente no me dijo nada.

Maldije mil veces. Tenía una hija y me perdí todos los años de su crecimiento por desconocimiento. Pero ahora estaba ahí, frente a mí, desconfiada, a la defensiva; pero ahí, buscándome.

Para Eleonor no fue la misma felicidad que para mí. Sentía que Dalia me iba a separar de ella y me llevaría con su madre, por lo que intentó por todos los medios que Dalia desapareciera de mi vida. La rechazó e intentó que mis hermanos y mi madre también lo hiciera, algo que no logró. Al poco tiempo me convenció de adoptar una pequeña niña, para que me sintiera atado a ella y no a Dalia.

Dalia se apartó para evitar problemas, a pesar de que nos encontrábamos en secreto cada cierto tiempo para hablar y yo darle un poco de dinero, ahora que sabía que tenía una hija debía ayudarla tanto como fuera necesario.

Hace poco, Eleonor se enteró de mis encuentros con Dalia, y de mi viaje secreto para visitar a la madre de este para pedirle una explicación, gracias a que revisó mi celular y mis estados de cuenta. Entonces me amenazó con su muerte. Si la continuaba viendo, a Dalia y a su madre, ella se llevaría a nuestros hijos y manejaría el auto directo hacia el barranco para que me sintiera culpable. Desde entonces no veo a mi hija biológica por miedo. Miedo de perder a mi familia completa, lo único que deseo conservar en mi vida.


Separador 2.7.png

@Laykenia

Sort:  

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Laykenia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Laykenia! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23