#writemystory freewrite challenge

in #writemystory5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I love drawing characters out of the blue as you may see on my previous posts: Pepita , Lupija. I also try to write a little background story on these characters. I thought I should start a challenge here on Steemit. I will continue designing these characters but I will let you guys write the background story which in a way could become a free write challenge. Hence the #writemystory was conceived.

So if you are a newbie like me or a seasoned Steemian, and are looking for ideas that you can do here on this platform then #writemystory challenge might be for you.

Here is a new character I designed few minutes ago. I didn't give her a name nor a story because that will be your challenge.
image
Try to look at her image and what's included in the drawing to help you write your story.

Mechanics:

  1. Give a name to the given character

  2. Write a background story for the character. It's up to you if you will put a time pressure during your free writing process like five minutes or so.

  3. Use #writemystory on the title followed by the name you chose for the character. Use the same hashtag so I can find your entry.

  4. Download the image if you want to use it on your post. All #writemystory images that I create are free to use.

  5. You may put a link to your entry on the comment section below. This is not mandatory as some of us may run out of resource credits.

That's it. I plan to post daily but I will play it by ear. We do not have a reward for those who participate but if there will be donations I would be willing to award them with the eligible participants.

By the way, let me show you the drawing process for this new character.
Base color and shape. I started with the head and went from there. Everything is spontaneously drawn
image

Added details to define the character.
image

The finished look with clothes on.
image

Thanks for dropping by
@hedidylan
image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful cat. I think I love the idea of naming the character and writing her story too

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17