Have You Ever Lost Your Will to Write?

in #writersblock6 years ago

IMG_4107.JPG

Ever heard of writer's block?It's every writer's dilemma. It's a condition wherein authors lose the ability to write and produce new ideas to work upon.

Common Causes of Writer's Block?

It could be due to stress, lack of inspiration, distractions and/or conflicted feelings.

Even non-professional writers experience writer's block. Some days, you are so much energized to write about a lot of things and then the next day, you just don't feel like writing about anything or your mind suddenly dries like an ink of a pen. It will usually go on for days, weeks or even months until you do something about it.

I've been there many times already and it's inevitable. At times like this, it's a struggle for me to finish a story and it's even harder to begin. There's a lot that has been going on in your mind but you just can't put them together because you're out of focus. Or you've started writing gracefully, and then suddenly, you don't know how to end it nicely. If you've experienced all this, then it's probably writer's block.


I've been slacking off for the past seven days. The culprit? It's probably due to work plus add up the stress I've encountered when I had skin allergy (due to the hot weather) which made me really uncomfortable. My allergy still haven't healed so I thought of working from home this whole week to help with the healing process. I've been wanting to post here but I just don't have the energy and the will to do so. It's easy to upload a single photo on steepshot and just wait for upvotes to come but I don't want to be unfair to my followers. I want to post something here only when I'm ready to interact again.

Even as I am typing this, I find it really hard to proceed with writing but I want to fight this
off and just go back to my normal writing routine. It's a matter of finding the burning desire to write that you once lost.

Possible Solutions to Vanquish Writer's Block

  • Break out from your usual routine and go on walks or vacations. You might be so used to the same everyday scenarious in your life that you lose inspiration to come up with new ideas to write. Relax your brain and see a new place. It doesn't need to be somewhere far away. Try walking outside of your streets, observe people and their activities and you might just come up with something. Always remember that the goal is to find something to write about.

  • Read a book and/or articles.

  • Bond with the people who makes you happy. Because when you're happy, your mind generates happy thoughts, therefore allowing you to start creative juices to flow.

  • Eliminate distractions.

  • Do freewriting. It doesn't matter whether your blog makes sense or not. Just write anything you can.


Sometimes, you just really need a good push to go back to writing. Once you find that lost inspiration, everything will be much easier. Keep the desire burning and always remember the reason why you first started writing.


This is me trying to convince myself to end this writer's block dilemma. My apologies for missing out friends. I missed all of you. ❤

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

Hi u! :) yup, i will often think of stuff to post when just out at the mall, or watching a movie.. mostly, i just take a bunch of pics and then think of what i wud post about each..

yeah that's how it should be. How are u my friend? still cant get to send you a message in discord. I wonder what happened with our chatbox?

yup. c'mon discord.. get rght..

Where could we possibly ask for help? hahaha #sendsomehelp

just ULOG!! :)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I do most of the time... I guess the key for me is, to just keep writing... the ideas will flow if you start to tickle your brain a little bit.

I guess that's really the trick. the moment you stopped writing, you'll start losing ideas and motivation too. it's unavoidable for me though since work and health is just too much to handle sometimes. haha!

Hello! Jie, Miss you too my friend. Thank you for this post, I feel you! this is a wake up call for me too! and we have the same experienced that you have a lot of ideas into your mind, you are eager to post it but when i'm finally home and do all my stuff i always say i'll do it tomorrow, Weekends until it comes to a month as you say.

  • Yes there's a lot of possibilites to give yourself a break like you mentioned, hang out with friends,but get away from negative people they're not helping.

Ciao My Lady
@ranniesan

It won't be changed until you do something about it. That's why even if I'm lazy to do this, I did it anyway just to start anew and be inspired to write again. hope you can find the inspiration to put all your thoughts in a post ☺️

Hello! Jie, Thank you for your advice i will keep that in mind to continue. Get Well Now Jie..

thanks sa tips sis.. ganun din feeling ko lately..and may lagnat ako today..hahayz..

ako sis mag2weeks na yung allergy ko. medyo nagimprove naman na pero talagang sobrang distracted dn ako dahil dun. get well soon sissy! 😘

i hope you are feeling better today

Yup. Always remember the reason why you’re here in the first place. Also I guess that’s why you had the record of One and Only You? Kasi parang relevant sayo lately?

HAHA! Ganyan din ako sis. Yung feeling na parang ang dry dry ng utak ko. LOL :D Kaya nga yung mga posts ko, kung hindi photography, more on personal stuff nalang... Kasi, wala akong maisip eh. HAHA :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09