My Copy of Reborn

in #writersofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

0547ebb2-b93d-4541-b16e-37179d982315.jpeg


Written by @dreemit and cover illustration by @son-of-satire [edited to give proper credit]
Available on Amazon! 😍

(Sorry about the short form. Will edit post when I'm not on my phone)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Aw, there is something glorious about seeing the book in people's hands :)

(The illustration is actually by @therealpaul- he painted the scene, @son-of-satire turned it into a modern book cover :)

Reborn? by Linnet McLaughlin?

Seriously?

Sometimes I think I don't even know you.... :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

Yep, seriously, though I should warn you that there are vampires and lots and lots of swearing haha!

None of that bothers me, other than the part about How you could write a 550+ page novel and not mention it to me??? :O :O :O

It went through steemit first, chapter by chapter :) As did the second novel in the series. The one I'm putting through now needs a thorough rewrite, a bit of an overhaul, and I'm afraid I don't see it as in the same league as the series, but the point being I have three completed novels all around that many pages each, and I'm a couple hundred pages into the third in the series as well as another stand alone. And now you know, haha! I appreciate your interest, how have you been?

Through Steemit? Where?

I've followed your blog since day one... and the only novel I've seen there is Fireflies?

I've been OK, mostly, my dear, just now feeling a little "left behind." :O

Um, lol. I don't know what fireflies is, are you confusing me with someone else? Ohhh, I know who you're thinking of-- @dreemsteem, she had started a book with fireflies.

Wow, @dreemit...

Please forgive my lapse of consciousness!

Yes, indeed, I have had a very senior moment and confused you with @dreemsteem... :O

Now that my mind is "right," I hope you will find it in your heart to forgive me? It's all coming back to me now...

And, while it's true that I followed your blog from day one, I have been absent all too long. I will try to remedy that.

Peace?

I knew it! I had @therealpaul first but I was on my phone and testing my memory. ARGH. Going to edit this anyway to link back to your announcement post and expand on text.

Enjoy your copy Madame Bookworm. I myself haven't took time in reading books but my brother does with his e-reader.

I've tried e-readers but there's nothing like flipping the pages of a real book.

Oh thats really cool @merej99 , wow an actual book! there's something else thats going the way of the dinosaur ! lol! Let me know how good it is, I have not had time to read a book for many years, im lucky to find time to read stuff here on Steemit ! 💕✌👍📚

I prefer real books that I can flip pages on! I'm on the computer all the time so it's a nice break and I've read a lot of her chapters online so it will be very nice to just sit on the couch and read to my heart's content without waiting. But I'm planning on shipping this to @dreemit to sign it for me. LOL The dilemma - to read or not to read before that happens?

Yes for sure, read as much or as little as you want at a time, with a break can be very relaxing. 😀👍

It's great friend!

howdy there @merj99! I'm not familiar with the author but I love actual paper books as well and that looks like a great selection!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29